You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winning: Food Fight Friday (insert fish slap here)

in #fff5 years ago

I agree with being in awe of ladies like Zaria- she is a total gangster. We need more people like that…

Free bananas was the business! That little banana tree saved the mood for sure. Shoooot, I could probably live off of bananas for a good week if I had to. They are always my base for nice cream or smoothie bowls (my new obsession). The gelato was where it was at though. I hadn’t had any type of ice cream for over 7 months until that delicious vegan gelato. I thought it would be tougher to find in the outskirts of Costa Rica- not a bad assumption to be wrong on. Haha. @dandays actually got a scoop of both and admitted that he should have just gone with 2 scoops of chocolate (amateurs) 🤡. The cocoa salad wasn’t so bad although most chocolate here seems to turn white by the time I get to it- it was still aight. I have half a bar left that I think I’m going to add to a cookie skillet I’m about to create.

Have you ever made a cookie skillet? Like a pizookie? I’m about to have my first go at it. I think I’ll top it with peanut butter chocolate nice cream made from free bananas, peanut butter, coconut milk and cacao… yeah, I’m doing the “no sugar” thing so hard right now- nailing it! Hahaha No Regerts.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh my best friend and I used to make homemade cookie cakes all the time!! Of course we always used the roll of pre-made cookie dough, but there was something about mashing it into a pie plate or cast iron skillet and baking it off that just transformed it into something so much better than just regular cookies.

Damn, the no sugar thing really is tough, haha. But at least making your own dough is a whole heck of a lot healthier than that roll of processed, refined junk. 🤣

I never did get around to that cookie skillet. Probably for the best, it sounded like a sugar overdose anyway. Although that processed cookie dough you speak of was always good raw. 😋. I had a roommate who would make his own cookie dough in huge quantities, roll them in wax paper and freeze them. They were so good. His trick was the butterscotch chips…

My dad used to love his cookies with butterscotch chips, too! I was going to make oat cookies this week, but ran out of steam. Maybe over the weekend...😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, he’s put butterscotch chips, white chockate and semi sweet chocolate chips in one cookie. They were incredible 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37