You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daydreaming Of Yesterday : Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

A matcha green smoothie sounds pretty good over here. I actually wish we had access to more berries and stuff but I guess that’s very “spoiled” sounding of me, isn’t it?!? Yes, macadamia nuts grown right here in Costa Rica and only 6-8 bucks a bag 🤦🏼‍♀️ I use them sparingly to say the least and now where we are I don’t think I could find them if I tried. I have one bag left in the fridge that’s unopened. I think it’ll stay that way for a while.

Sort:  

Look what I found!!!

https://veganlovlie.com/crustless-no-bake-rutabaga-swede-pie/

It's totally going down tomorrow. I still have 2 of those beauties left from the farmers market that are pie-ready!

I’m so jelly! I bet it turns out so so good. Yum, I can almost taste the cinnamon and spices now. Looking good @plantstoplanks- get you some!

Doesn't look like much yet, but the cinnamon and coconut aroma is quite heavenly!

Posted using Partiko Android

And you shredded it or purées it? Yeah, I can smell it all the way over here :).

It just called to shred it, so that's what I did. I'll be curious about the texture when I slice it open today as it never totally broke down. I think the taste will be good at least! I was thinking about doing a nut and date crust, but was a little lazy. May try that on the next round if it's good enough for a second attempt. I'll keep you posted!

Ohhh, a nut and date version only sounds like perfection. I bet it tastes delicious! I’ve actually seen more recipes than I thought existed for rutabaga pie- apparently I didn’t invent it 🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha… so wish I could enjoy a slice with you. Definitely keep me posted sista!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36