You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daydreaming Of Yesterday : Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

Haha… those Cajun fries were life right there. So good 😋. I love French fries. Ordering salads with a side of fries is not unusual for me. 🤷🏼‍♀️I have some bananas and fresh pineapple in the freezer as we speak to have my first go at nice cream. I currently have any toppings to brag about but I bet it won’t matter in this weather. Show me a pic of yours and I’ll show you a pic of mine 🤡

Sugar is the craziest drug, like nothing else I’ve ever known. Even after 6 months of not having any my cravings were intense. That could also be the bad the stuff in my gut but still. Any tips on staying cool in this humidity? I now you’re kind of a pro…

Sort:  

I don't know that I ever fully acclimate to the humidity! Haha, I just end up hanging out in the AC a lot. I've heard that drinking hot beverages is supposed to help, but I think it's supposed to help make you sweat which cools you down. I don't like sweating unless I'm working out. 🤣

Dang I got busy and didn't get to make anything for a sweet treat! Boohoo! At least I did stick some strawberry mango steel cut oats in the slow cooker, so breakfast for the week is taken care of!

Strawberry mango oats sounds delicious. I just blended up some frozen banana, pineapple, mango, coconut milk into a nice and pretty nice cream. I think I threw a few strawberries in there too 😋. I’m so hooked 🤦🏼‍♀️

C1DFA07B-18A5-4CF8-8E86-A18491C6EB8C.jpeg

This was the bowl I made us for breakfast, I don’t think I got a pic of the bowl I made tonight. I don’t know what took me so long to get on board with these delicious little treats.

Hot beverage? I’ve heard that too but it doesn’t ever seem appealing while in the grips of the heat. It’s definitely a double shower day type of place, and I permenantly feel sticky 🥶. I don’t like the stickiness of it all. Haha

Oooh, that looks good! Are those macadamias on top, too? I am running low on some bananas, but hopefully I can hit the store this week when they put the brown ones out on sale. Those are the best for nice cream! I'm sucking down a matcha green smoothie right now, but it's not quite as yummy as some tropical nice cream sounds. ;)

A matcha green smoothie sounds pretty good over here. I actually wish we had access to more berries and stuff but I guess that’s very “spoiled” sounding of me, isn’t it?!? Yes, macadamia nuts grown right here in Costa Rica and only 6-8 bucks a bag 🤦🏼‍♀️ I use them sparingly to say the least and now where we are I don’t think I could find them if I tried. I have one bag left in the fridge that’s unopened. I think it’ll stay that way for a while.

Look what I found!!!

https://veganlovlie.com/crustless-no-bake-rutabaga-swede-pie/

It's totally going down tomorrow. I still have 2 of those beauties left from the farmers market that are pie-ready!

I’m so jelly! I bet it turns out so so good. Yum, I can almost taste the cinnamon and spices now. Looking good @plantstoplanks- get you some!

Doesn't look like much yet, but the cinnamon and coconut aroma is quite heavenly!

Posted using Partiko Android

And you shredded it or purées it? Yeah, I can smell it all the way over here :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35