You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY|SOUL/SOUTHERN COMFORT FOOD-VEGANIZED

in #fff6 years ago

This all looks fantastic @paleotwist. It’s true, I always am so fulfilled when my husband enjoys his dinner. These dishes are spot on, and guilt free… total plus. I wouldn’t mind trying your old school cornbread recipe sometime though. I bet that and your candied yams are something else… 😋… love me some corn bread. I just found a recipe actually, it’s Keto, it’s corn bread, and it’s supposed to be southern style. I’ll play around with it and if it’s worth mentioning again I’ll send it over to you. Happy food fight my friend!

Sort:  

Thank you @puravidaville, My grandchildren love my old school cornbread. I even gave one of them the recipe but she never made it. Sometimes I make cornbread using almond flour, cornmeal, almond milk, ghee, baking powder, eggs, and a little bit of honey. I bake it in a cast iron skillet. It is so good.

Yes, the recipe I found calls for a cast iron skillet to bake it in. I’d use stevia instead of honey and rather than corn meal, just almond flour but when I make it I’ll let you know how it turns out. I guess it wot really be corn bread if it’s made with almond meal huh? The goal is progress not perfection right 🤷🏼‍♀️

@puravidaville, yes you are right, it is about progress.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57