You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Splatts, Chew on This! ~ #potroastcrockpot

in #fff5 years ago

It looks like the perfect meal on a cold day too. I’ve never worked with a slow cooker before but wouldn’t mind creating recipes in one. Hands down if the two year old likes it then you know you did it right. Welcome to the food fight family @intothewild.

Sort:  

Thanks man!
You've never cooked with a crock pot? That is blasphemy where I come from. I order you onto Amazon this instant to purchase one!! haha, but for real, low maintenance, home style cooking, you can't get any better than a low and slow crock pot meal. I look forward to seeing your new kitchen device soon and what your first meal will be!

I’d love to order off amazon but first i would need to research if it even worth it. We are in Costa Rica where the import costs can be high. Today, we’ll be in the city looking for a good food processsor, I’ll keep my eye out for a slow cooker too. Haha

Ah, I didn't know you were in Costa Rica, you lucky duck. We just got dumped on with over a foot of snow and it's a whopping 4 degrees out right now, so enjoy your beautiful weather!
Did you have any luck finding a food processor? Is it the same price for an import regardless where it comes from? For example, would it be cheaper if I could send you a crock pot instead of ordering one off of Amazon?

We did get a food processor. It’s actually about double for the same processor I’d find in the states. If I had one shipped I’d then have to pay a heavy import tax. You can only bring in $500 worth of items every six months. I think it was just cheaper to buy it here. Although, you don’t get the same selection here. The high end would be considered the mid-low end in the states. I kind of settled on my juicer because I just wasn’t finding the one I wanted. As long as it juices I’ll be alright. Crock pot is nextvon the list 😉

Well congrats on the food processor! And I wish you luck and good fortune on the quest for the best crock pot you can find! Keep me posted!

Haha… thank you @intothewild, it seems I’ll need it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65