You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Eat—Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Face Off

in #fff5 years ago

Nice taste test @glenalbrethsen! I used to be pretty partial to any soft serve ice cream. The frozen cherry coke looks like it would be good too, but not a soft serve ice cream, is it?!? I would have imagined Carl’s Jr. to be better than Burger King… just sayin.

Good to see you on a food fight. That’s the beauty of triple f, you don’t necessarily have to “cook” something to participate. It’s all, all good. Happy fighting!

Sort:  

Hey, @puravidaville.

Yeah, so the sandwich I like, the Charbroiled Santa Fe Chicken sandwich is from Carl's Jr., so in my mind, it is the best. The rest of the stuff, the tots and the frozen drink, were from Burger King and this point, I'm calling them all so-so, especially since the frozen drink didn't have soft serve and gave me a buzz that I don't normally get with straight Coca-Cola. So, either they've got stronger soda, or the sugar in the wild cherry syrup got to me. :)

I know I don't need to cook, which is fine, to participate, but do really want to keep my non-cooking posts to a minimum if at all possible, just because I like talking about my cooking escapades more. :)

I like reading your cooking escapades. Mixing it up is fun and your posts are always interesting so there. 😝.

I don’t know, did you like the way the cherry coke made you feel? Maybe it can be considered a freeby 🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha… we really don’t eat fast food ever but we found ourselves in Panama the other day at 10-11 in the morning without having had any breakfast. The only restaurants were KFC, McDonald’s and Burger King so I went with McDonald’s. I got a bucket of potato wedges and they were good. Shhhh 🤫 don’t tell anyone I said that. Haha

Hmmm. Let's see. Bucket + potato wedges = good. I'll take your word on it. :)

Wow. Panama does not sound like the place to be for options. If it were McDonalds, I would have gone for a regular Egg McMuffin, some oatmeal and maybe a yogurt parfait. But that's just me. :)

re: so there

Okay! I'm glad, because I do try to make them worth the read. It's good to know that you think so. Thank you. :)

Haha… the potato wedges were good but I’m not sure how vegan they are 🤷🏼‍♀️ Not that it mattered at that moment but I read a while ago that McDonald’s FRIES weren’t vegan because they used beef powder to flavor them- or something like that. Anyway, the potatoes held me over until we got home.

The border doesn’t have very many options. I suppose we could have found a soda (a small family food house that makes topical CR food like rice, beans, plantains, and meat or veggies in our case) but we really didn’t want to walk too much further. It was the first time I’ve had fast food in YEARS. When I was a teen I used to love the egg McMuffin with sausage. Now, there’s no way I could eat that. The fries have always been bomb though 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54