You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Italian Meatball and Rice Casserole

in #fff5 years ago

Ahhh, this sort of stuff happens. The only way it doesn’t happen is through more experience. The foil thing would have been missed by me a few years ago too. Now, I just know these things. Keep on keepin on and you will too. It sounds like the dish turned out well in the end and all we care about in cooking are the results anyway. Good job Glen and happy food fight my friend.

P.s. those BLT’s sound good too 😉. I know, I know, I don’t eat meat but sometimes miss some of my favorite dishes :)

Sort:  

Yeah, yeah, I know. More experience. :)

I think I'll just start wrapping everything in foil now, just to be sure. :)

Okay, I'm not going to do that, and I'm pretty much over the trauma of it all, and will be triple and quadruple checking any recipes from now on. I'll need to change my titles to The Paranoid Cook or something like that. Grandpa Gotta Triplecheck.

Hahaha… “Grandpa gotta triplecheck” is hilarious. I put foil on anything I want to cook faster. I’ll even put foil on pans when the air B and B doesn’t provide lids for the pots and pans. You’d be impressed with some of the lack luster kitchen tools I’ve been cooking with. This air B and B currently though is stocked and ready to rock. Yay!

I remember the first time I made chicken I breaded it and tried to stuff it with ricotta and spinach then flash dried it to a perfect golden crispy outside. After I finished cooking the twice baked potato and whatever vegetable on the side, I cut into my perfectly golden, crispy, cheese and spinach stuffed chicken breast only to find it wasn’t cooked at all. Haha… it was slightly embarrassing and now I’ll over cook meat rather than under cook it probably because of that event in early cooking years. Experience, experience, experience… no way around it 🤷🏼‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50