You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winning: Food Fight Friday (insert fish slap here)

in #fff5 years ago

Hey @foxyspirit, thanks for stopping by. That’s only, as @Dandays would say, the comment of the day award worthy.… and yes, I totally peed on someone else’s pee and I left my pee for the next person to pee on 🤦🏼‍♀️ It felt very “authentic”. Haha

The hens are gorgeous huh?!? I’m with ya, they are eating way too many potatoes in addition to bugs. We didn’t get a chance to hear them but I watched them hunt mosquitos for a bit (hoping they were putting a dent in the skeeter population).

This hostel was pretty hip. It still trips me out how much English there is everywhere. Although I appreciate it I still like areas with less English so I actually feel like I’m in another country. As we speak I’m writing you from Panama… I definitely feel like I’m in a different country now :). I just found the best hot sauce in the store that cannot be found in Costa Rica… #sowinning! I’m also smuggling a treat or two back for Dandays and some veggie bouillon, cookies, trail mix, a face mask, and a couple of head bands… score! Haha. No vegan cuisine here, at least that I’ve found, but the cabs are very cheap and a salad from TGIF can set you back 15 bucks… crazy, right?! If you add shrimp it’s 18 dollars. To me it’s outrageous but what do you do, a girl needs a salad. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Sand is my built in exfoliator now.

Sort:  

hm... trying to think when the last time my pee felt authentic... XD LOL

They are very pretty hens. I'm thinking I would like to have some, not only do they eat mosquitoes they eat those big black , long antennae beetles that creep the shit out of me. Nasty things bite too.

Hot sauce all the way! Makes me think of the other night when i made prosciutto wrapped asparagus. I lined the prosciutto with a cream cheese mix that I made with habanera peppers. My mouth was on fire! But it was good. I could go for a good hot sauce that isn't just Franks Red Hot or tabasco.

All for smuggling the good stuff :p It's too bad there isn't any vegan stuff for you or other affordable salads to eat. Those are insane prices!

The hot sauce is on piont. My only regret is that I didn’t get two bottles. Salads were not even advertised. If it was then you were looking at a plate of iceberg lettuce with a slice of tomato. Seriously, that constituted a salad in Panama. I had to order a salad, a side of veggies and French fries to make a meal. The cost of my make shift meal was about 14 dollars while my friends was only 5 and she got an omelet with Panamanian tortillas, which are more like yummy potato cakes. It’s crazy!

F*ck mosquitos… nasty little shnitz. We get those huge beetles with the crazy long antennas too. I didn’t know they bite 🤦🏼‍♀️ For now we live with about 4-5 geckos that run all around our walls and ceiling. Yes, they have names and No, we never get confused as to who's who.
Our neighbor is convinced that when they are above your head they are actually pooping on you. He won’t eat anything under a gecko for that reason 🤷🏼‍♀️ I don’t mind them it’s the tarantulas I trip on. Is there a tarantula hunting hen? Maybe I can train one…

Ok so I'm taking notes as to not order a veggie plate if I ever travel that way. How on earth are people eating over there?

Oh no you get those b*tch beetles too??Ooooooh yuck! I hate those. And sweet jesus you have geckos!!!!!!!!!!! :D I love lizards!!!!! <3 Lucky you ^_^ And geckos are the really fun ones to watch them go.
So let's see what eats big ass fuzzy spiders....
google says:

lizards, snakes, spider-eating birds, and even wasps

YAY more lizards!

Where can I get a spider eating bird? 😳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37