You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday - Round 79 - 01.24.20 - 🧁 🥊 🥬 🥊 🥂

in #fff4 years ago (edited)

Look @zynaf, I know you might not be aware because this was before your time but before the support of whales in this competition we all became good friends. Every week we would meet up and share all things food mostly for the fun of it. We would vote at the end who we wanted to award that week and all of us had fun, laughing and supporting each other. When people are called out from all over the platform to only cast a vote for someone they know but have no other ties to the competition otherwise, it takes the community sharing and supporting out. The point of @foodfightfriday is to get to know each other and potentially follow and support each other’s other postings. If everyone called random people to vote for themselves then the incentive to engage with each other wouldn’t exist. Maybe this is my way of suggesting to you that you don’t need to do that but rather get to know everyone in the competition and support that way… I swear it’s much more rewarding than just winning. Winning is only second fiddle to friendships that could be made with the really cool people of this initiative.

Sort:  

Yeah, I got it. Actually I didn't think everything on that way. Whatever those were my fault. I admit my mistake and sorry for that. I also love this biggest community and all of the member. I will not participate on the next round as a atonement. But I will give a vote for the best content. Specially thanks to @dandays and @puravidaville for teaching me some good things.

No need for atonement, just an effort to understand and participate in the community culture is enough. Plus, each week we all look forward to new people joining in so we can pump them up and reward their efforts. You’ll see, it’s a great group of people around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55