Mushroom Cream Sauce on Linguine

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

7661b655-65d6-4f9c-81f2-bea8ef833dec.jpeg

It's food fight Friday!

1966178a-5bfe-41e9-86a8-53203af4c7e4.jpeg

My submission started with onions (chopped by my helpful son), and garlic frying in the skillet.

06de5570-02de-4220-af87-c39ff80f5df0.jpeg

I also cooked a package of mushrooms over 4 ounces of butter and added a touch of pinot grigio before a cup of cream went in.

cbb2d6b0-ca31-4b16-b411-ed1886113a8a.jpeg

94ab3a68-1ac8-429f-851f-c6ea8636df25.jpeg

My pasta was boiled, as always, in salty water.

73787c6f-b0ac-427d-8c7a-9e4fef1792ce.jpeg

952f5647-e4ef-49e8-945a-dc9589fce4b5.jpeg

We used some leftover chicken and mixed it with the onions and garlic, while the creamy mushroom sauce went on top of the noodles.


Delicious!

Total price? About $2.80 to feed 6.

-Jeff

Note: I edited this post a bit to mix the text and the photos. You can't currently do this in Steepshot, so don't try it! (It would be a nice feature though)


Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Grow your Steem:

Sort:  

I really find mushrooms very delicious. Great share.

Thanks, me too! I have very little experience with cooking them though. Do you recommend any specific types or recipes?

You just made me hungry

Try checking out @cookwithus next time you feel like cooking :)

Looks fun! I don't know if I have the time, at this point...I'm barely able to crank out the content I'm doing, which is primarily talking about Steem.

But I appreciate the suggestion and maybe some of my fellow food fighters will take it up!

Looks great @protegeaa! I like the way you utilize your son as a personal onion mincer. Best $2.80 pasta plate I’ve ever seen. Enjoy your weekend friend!

Thanks!

I'm a firm believer in teaching these kids some life skills, even if they make me nervous at times 😉

Enjoy your weekend as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with you. They can totally do life without one of their fingers, they’ll have 9 others. Hah

🤣🤣🤣

It's a knife, not a lightsaber!

Ha… maybe in your house.

$2.80 Nice! More like $60 minimum out & thats minus drinks :). Looks delicious and i love mushrooms. Bravo

yummy🍄 that looks🍜 fantastic😊

It was. How do I do the mushroom emojis????

Besides copy and paste, I mean 🍄🍄🍄 ;-)

He has a great youtube channel but on Steemit, he's pretty much spammy LOL

Yes! Mushrooms have so much to add to a dish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @protegeaa! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i will try it do it looks good :3

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 4.306 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (Your UA has decreased by 0.000).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 161 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63