You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Eat In A Day: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

Yasss! Nothing like firing up the old laptop after a day with the little blonde one to see my fellow avodado-toast-fruit-sweet potato-loving pal! And back to running, too? What a Friday! I'll take a plate of each, please. I'm happy you guys are fitting right into the UK scene, but of course I'm always pleased to see you pop on by here when you get a chance. I didn't realize this makes the one year mark for FFF! FAVM just hit 2! Cheers to the best food spots on the blockchain kicking butt and taking names.

PS: I should be receiving my 20 pound package of dates in the mail on Wednesday. How's that for a sweet delivery? Figured you'd be one of the few people who would appreciate my excitement with that pending arrival.
Though with all the summer fruit in the freezer from picking this year, I'm going to have to work my way through some to make more room! #nosugarneededwhenyouvegotnaturescandy

Sort:  

20 pound package? That’s what I’m talking about sista! Date sugar for days. I wouldn’t mind a few date care packages over here… just sayin 😉.

Yes, back to running but on a treadmill. Not quite as good as along the ocean but definitely gives me a chance to work on interval training. The cookie biscuits here are no joke. A treadmill is a must in the U.K. haha

It’s good to hear from you too! I’ll try and pop back on here in a few.

Dates are excellent for fueling those runs--treadmill or otherwise. ;) Outside is definitely nicer, but sometimes you just gotta do what you can to get the workout in! I'm signed up for a few shorter races in the fall, but debating a re-try on a half before the end of the year, as well. We'll see what I decide. Gotta have those goals to keep me motivated!

If you lived here I’d do a half with you. I don’t know about the full, you’re pretty much a cowboy in my book for all of your running accolades. It would be fun to train for something you know. I just got a new pair of ASICS so I’m all dialed in for Tuesday. Monday we are moving again so no gym for me but it’ll be nice to get back at it on Tuesday. There’s no workout like a workout on some fresh kicks. Haha.

Yes! Nothing like some new kicks to get you moving and grooving! I think it's almost time to order another pair of Merrells, but I'm trying to make it just a little while longer on the ones that I've got. :)

Half marathon training is much more fun with a friend. Even better if you can go enjoy some avocado toast together afterwards. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42