You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When The Cover image is The Toughest Decision Of The Day - #fff #41

in #fff5 years ago

Sorry @dandays, you're not getting a long comment today. Both you and @puravidaville have made me so hungry with your FFF posts this week I now need to go feed the beast. That cheesecake definitely takes the cake! Luckily @dksart and I each have one more piece of raw strawberry pie that I made this week to enjoy for our Saturday treat. That's if I don't go eat his piece, too.... but he's lucky it's in the freezer and needs to thaw out so I probably wouldn't be able to finish it before he noticed. 😜

We saw a little green lizard yesterday after going for a walk. I asked my niece what we should name him. Without skipping a beat she said "Pasqual". Then proceeded to correct me when she thought I didn't pronounce it right. I can only imagine what she would come up with to name your monster chameleon. 🤷‍♀️

Sort:  

Well good morning my favorite planker! Pasquale (with an e like that) is an interesting memory. Back when I was around 18-20 I turned records on the weekends. One of the bigger parties on the west coast, that’s been going on this whole 20 years, is called Electric Daisy Carnival ran by a dude named Pasquale.

Eh, that cheesecake was sofa king good! I saw those pictures of your towering strawberries, I’m sure it’ll give that cake a run for its money but I’m not gonna sugar-coat it (too much?), that cheesecake was awesome! Thanks for always supporting us, chef, we’re happy to know ya!

Thanks for stopping by @plantstoplanks. Sunday, chew got goin on?? Some farmers market? A run?

Posted using Partiko iOS

See, she was right, I even spelled it incorrectly. 🤷‍♀️ That looks like quite the festival!

I actually did a pie that I haven't posted yet with the strawberries. Whew, well behind on my food-sharing duties, but what can you do? I still think your cheesecake has mine beat, though.

Hit the market and got in a run yesterday, so today it is laundry, cleaning, and other domestic chores. We'll be out celebrating the mamas next weekend, so kind of happy to hole up and get some stuff done in the casa today. Maybe, just maybe I'll be able to crank out a post today because I did make a pretty jamming salad for dinner last night. 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63