You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Costa Rica Chronicles: Food Fight Friday Edition

in #fff5 years ago

@puravidaville, I made gucamole, salsa, and some kale chips on Thursday, because the avacados and tomatoes were getting soft. It is amazing how sometimes our food dictates what we should make. I love the the keto bread you made, I will try it tomorrow morning. I need time to make those pancakes that you made for @dandays. I just love @fff. Between trying new recipes and creating something for Monday and Friday, I am busy.

Sort:  

@puravidaville, I did it, I made the bread this morning and it was very good. I doubled the recipe because I didn't want to use 1/2 of an egg.
20190303_082501.jpg
20190303_083503.jpg
I ate it with my homemade apple butter, yummy to my tummy.
20190303_083931.jpg

Thanks for the recipe.

Oh nice! I’m so glad you liked it. It’s super easy and although I prefer less eggy I thought it turned out well. I just made a savory zucchini bread that mirrors corn bread (since you and I have been talking about that) and I thought it turned out delicious. Dandays dipped it in chili and I had it as a side to my salad. So yum 😋. When I try and recreate it I’ll write down the recipe and take some pics. That apple butter looks frikken incredible by the way.

Guacamole is God’s food group. I swear I eat it about every day. I can’t not have an avocado in the house Incase I need to make some guac. Yum! The food in my kitchen definitely does dictate some meals and to my surprise those meals tend to be some of the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65