You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build it Up, Tear it Down, Build it Back Up Again - Food Fight Friday - Plan B

in #fff5 years ago

@dandays, I am glad you tore it down and built it back up again. I could not see the bananas and oreos on the pbj sandwich. I love pbj sandwiches, only now, I use almond butter and apple butter. Enjoy!!!!

Sort:  

Apple butter?! Explain yourself, chef! Pura Vida will go back and forth between almond butter and peanut butter, I love’em both!

Thanks for stopping by @paleotwist, it’s always a pleasure hearing from you! Happy Friday (yesterday) 😉

I second the apple butter! Oh dang that stuff is goooood. It's like apple sauce went high class and got all rich and silky. Whenever we go apple picking in the fall I grab a nice big jar if I can find the sugar-free variety. And I never met a nut butter I didn't like. Though I think I'd reserve the Oreos for dessert all on their own. I'm a bit of a purist when it comes to my cookies. 😉

Good call @plantstoplanks on the cookies. I’m such an Oreos junky. The only time I don’t like em is if I did something insane like left the house without a tooth pick. 😉 Couls you imagine Oreos without a toothpick?!

@dandays, I make my Apple Butter in a crock pot. Here is the post I did on the Apple Butter. https://steemit.com/blog/@paleotwist/home-paleo-apple-butter I also put it on toast since it is so hard to find jelly, jam, or perseveres made without sugar.

You should be able to see me drooling from all the way over there in Gerorgia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39