FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY||BANANA NUT MUFFINS

in #fff5 years ago

Hello #fff chefs. It's Friday again and I am having trouble figuring out what to post this week. I have cooked several items this week, now I must decide which one to post. Ok, the muffins win for this week. My husband is loving these muffins, with or without the icing.

Cover Muffins-1.jpg

I had 4 overripe bananas that were screaming "banana bread." I searched my favorite recipe site and found this muffin recipe. https://downshiftology.com/recipes/paleo-banana-nut-muffins/. I made these muffins Tuesday night, after I returned home from Bible Study. I had hubby to assist in the preparation, since it was almost 9pm.

Here is the recipe:

INGREDIENTS:

2-3 ripe bananas, approx 1 1/4 cups mashed
2 cups almond flour
1/2 cup tapioca flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp salt
2 large eggs
1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup butter or coconut oil, melted
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 cup chopped pecans or walnuts, with extra for topping

INSTRUCTIONS:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.
Mash the bananas with a fork in a mixing bowl. Add all of the other ingredients to the mixing bowl, except the nuts.
Use a hand mixer on medium speed to blend all the ingredients together for 30 seconds. Add the chopped nuts and stir together.

Line a muffin tin with muffin cups and evenly divide the batter between 12 muffin cups. Sprinkle a little extra chopped nuts on top.
Bake the muffins for 22-25 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean and they're lightly golden on top.

Muffin Ingridients
Cover Muffins-Ingridients-1.jpg

Icing Ingridients
Icing for muffins-1.jpg

Muffins hot out of the oven
 Muffins in pan-1.jpg

 Muffins on plate-1.jpg

There were 12 muffins but 1 seems to have disappeared.
11  muffins-1.jpg

I didn't want icing on all of the muffins since they were sweetened with honey and I added a little more than 1/4 cup.
Icied muffins-1.jpg

These muffins have a very nice texture without being dry. The last muffins I made were too moist. I think these are the best banana bread muffins I've made.

I think I will have one when I finish this post.

Until next week, Bon Appetite!!!

Paleotwist Logo.jfif

fff winner belt.gif

Sort:  

@paleotwist
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 44
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck

It’s 4:30am where I am, I’m making my rounds to the contenders. Small kitchen this week, by the way. 🤔 What I’m trying to say is :repeat: it’s 4:30 here where I am and the only thing that would be better than this cup of coffee is this cup of coffee and one of those muffins.

Always great to hang out with you on Fridays @paleotwist. Have a great weekend.

Thank you @dandays. That is what I had yesterday, coffee and muffin.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my these look so tasty @paleotwist! Grain free too! :) Yum!! Banana muffins are a favorite around our family, I'll be making some this week to share with the kids on the road.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Somebodies gotta taste test right?!? These look fantastic!! I can almost taste them from here… 😋. Great post my friend!

Thank you @birdsinparadise, I am trying to get back to my paleo diet. I love banana nut bread, muffins, and cookies. I guess I have a thing for bananas and nuts.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just finished replying to @shadowlu and told her that it was breakfast time in my neck of the woods, but if her meal was in front right now, it would be breakfast. Since I am having cup of coffee as I type, these muffins would fit the breakfast bill a little better than chicken wings and onion rings.
Could you see if you couldn't express ship a couple of them my way before my coffee is gone.
Lots of ingredients in these guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63