Spanish pionono, easiest recipe ever!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Could you resist to it? It's starting and no-stop. Today, as every Friday, I want to share a recipe of pionono, a starter perfect for an especial occasion.

INGREDIENTS:
9 slices of bread
2-3 eggs
3 tomatoes cherry
Prawn or langoustines (if you want you can substitute them and add tuna, it would be much cheaper!)
Crab's sticks
Celery
Lettuce
Mayonnaise

OPTIONAL INGREDIENTS:
Olives
Pickles
Peppers

  1. Boil the eggs for 12 minutes.
  2. Griddle the prawns with a pinch of salt and pepper, 5-7 minutes should be enough. While you cook it, you can start to clean the tomatoes and the lettuce.
  3. Cut the crab, the prawns, the tomatoes, the peppers, the eggs and the lettuce. The pieces should be small, like that, the flavours are going to join better.
  4. Now is the time of the set up. Cover the base with sliced bread. Then, add a generous layer of mayonnaise. Above it, spread the pieces of crab, pepper, prawn, egg and some lettuce. Fresh celery is advisable if you want to put in an extra flavour.
  5. Repeat step 4. After it, add another layer of sliced bread and cover everything with mayonnaise, even the sides.
  6. For the decoration, grate one egg and sprinkle it at the sides and the top. Cut 2 or 3 tomatoes and put them as you want with the olives. In my opinion lettuce and celery are the key to complete this dish and to make it more appetising.
  7. Refrigerate it for, at least, two hours and... It's ready to eat!

Since my mother taught me this recipe I'm in love with it, I cannot stop making this delicious pionono. It's the perfect appetizer when you want to impress your guests without risking. Extremely easy, fast and delicious, don't you want to try it? I already have mine, so, ¡qué aproveche!


Posted using Partiko Android












Sort:  

I actually love prawns and would not even consider substituting them. I could seriously eat them every single day. Happy food fight @luzdelua. Way to join the ring swinging :)

Another contender to add to the recipe books. Speaking of that... I just got an idea.... Wait, what, oh ya.. Thanks for always joining in the food fight with delicious plates that will satisfy any hunger
Cheers
Happy FFF

It sure is nice to see you make an appearance at kitchen
#fff again @luzdelua—thanks for hanging out with us! It’s a fun spot ain’t it?! I look forward to everyone contenders, to say Fridays on here are entertaining is an understatement.

Thank you for keeping us in the loop with simple, yet delicious recipes, chef! Good look with this week’s
Contender. 👍🏿

wheeeewww... this is amazing @luzdelua .. I'd love to try it, I think I should try something out of the rice based cooking too.. this really simply and yummy..

Nice sandwich, you get my vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68