You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silverware Six Ways - The Beginning Of Something Huge #fff #56

in #fff5 years ago

@dandays, there you go again, silverware of all things!
BUT, and it's a big BUTT, not that kind young man;) silverware is very very important and we neglect it all of the time.
My mother tells the story of when as a young girl, she was working in a factory canteen and someone asked her for a fokken knife! She was quite shocked and ran to her supervisor saying a customer was swearing at her but she did nothing wrong! Of course he was asking for was a fork & knife, never good to say it in that order! Knife and fork sounds much more polite!
I'll have you know I use my cell phone to take food photographs, I don't possess a fancy camera my dear @dandays.
And I must point out that your curry looks really good but you can only call it a Bunny Chow if you place it inside a hollowed out half loaf of bread, AND Bunny Chow is not eaten with any silverware, oh no sirree, you use your hands for that, scooping up the curry with chunks of bread that you break off.
Love your humour @dandays, always gives me a chuckle :):)
I so want to join #fff but I'm usually totally pooped by Fridays with guests departing and weekend guests arriving; can we post our Friday food on a Saturday or any other day for that matter?
Enjoy your weekend!

Sort:  

Pura is often correcting my menu items too. She’s made us the bunny chow before in a bowl of bread, sometimes I guess we don’t plate it right—I should work on renaming them when we don’t. 😉 She actually got that recipe originally from Ed Privat several months ago, another SA resident, delicious dish!

Great story about your mom. “Never good to say it in that order.” <- that’s funny!

I never would’ve guessed your images are shot with a cell phone. I though the three of you, Birds and Lena, each for sure had fancy camera equipment. More power to you, lizelle. 👍🏿

You’ll always have a seat waiting for you at the table. Don’t need to check your coat at the door or anything.

Thanks for stopping by @lizelle. Thank you for the Resteem, too, I’m glad you liked this article. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65