Smoothie of the day

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

I've been having protein smoothies at least once a day... Sometimes as a meal replacement. My wife makes these and they are different every time.

image
This one has banana, avocado, pea protein powder, cashew milk, cannabis greens, and kratom (a mix of Yellow Borneo and Green Maeng Da)

image
Healthwise, I have never felt better. I have a lot of energy, and I feel happy and grateful for all I have.

My blood pressure is better and I've lost about 10kg (22lbs).

We ran out of pea protein today, so tomorrow I think I will try using raw eggs.

Sort:  

Good luck in Round 31 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
9BB35F38-ADDF-49AF-8A24-C231F5464B66.gif
Come on over to our Discord for some off the Blockchain Fun

Interesting @lasmart613 .. so, you're not having any meals but smoothie everyday?

Most days I usually still have three meals. On days I work, I sometimes skip breakfast because I start work too early for breakfast.

Sometimes I will have a smoothie instead of lunch, but not too often. I usually have one in between meals.

I make myself a green smoothie everyday too. They are so good for you. If you run out of protein you can use a hefty scoop of peanut butter too. Atleast that’s what I do. Way to enter food fight swinging :)

Yes, we will often have peanut butter in them too. Or sometimes we will use the chocolate pea protein which goes great with peanut butter.

Oh yeah, chocolate peanut butter smoothie coming right up 😋

Did you just bust out some weed leafs in a smoothie and a double entry in kitchen #fff?! Way to introduce yourself, chef, this is the first double entry I’ve seen—welcome to the food fight! See you next Friday @lasmart613.

I'm new to the #fff thing. Are there rules I need to follow?

It’s tough being the coolest kitchen on the blockchain.. I mean super tough! Post on Friday and use #fff preferably as your first tag... that’s about it. If you have time to make a return visit to cast your vote during the week—bonus. Great to have you aboard @lasmart613. 👍🏿

Congratulations @lasmart613! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a way to take a smoothie to the next level....just add some pot leaves. I have never heard or seen that before.. pretty awesome!! Thanks for sharing this with the Food Fight Friday clan. Just another reason why FFF is the coolest kitchen on the blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74