Sort:  

I like the sound of family time. Those tortas look Dee-lish. I don’t even eat cheese or steak but this still looks good. I love Mexican food that’s where Dandays and I were spoiled living in California. You can’t find that ish down here. Haha… seriously, you won’t find Mexican food here, maybe a burrito or taco here and there but not true authentic Mexican. Yum… enchiladas… I’m totally Day drooling, I mean dreaming.

By the way, I think you missed a fart innuendo… “a big ol trump” is a loud ass fart. I just taught Dandays that one too so don’t feel bad. Haha. Happy food fight @jlsplatts!

Dang it, I missed a couple others too... squeaker, silent but deadly, crap flapper, barking spider. Hahaha
That seems really weird that there is no authentic mexi places down there. I don’t know what I would do without some good mexi food available.
Story time....
When I was in Fresno Ca doing a big Helicopter job working on the 230,000 volt towers, there was an amazing taco truck that was set up at this intersection. It was almost a permanent setup. It just so happen to be on our way from one fly site to the other. The apprentice (twice the size of my fly partner and I) orders 2 Asada tacos. We look at him and say, “If you want to be a lineman, you gotta eat like one” I responded, “watch this son. I will take 10 Asada tacos please.”
Then the apprentice watched in awe as my partner and I each ate 10 asada tacos each. Then minutes later we were dangling from. The bottom of a helicopter by a 60 foot rope getting flown out to get back to work on the towers.
Those tacos were probably the best tacos I ever had. They made some sort of guacamole hot sauce that was amazing!!! I think we probably ate there every other day when working that 30 mile stretch of power lines. We were there for about 3 months or so. What a blast!!! I really miss doing that kind of work. But I missed my family at that time also.
Cheers
And
Happy Food Fight Friday

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think the best tacos I’ve ever had (aside from my own) were at a little cockroach infested taco truck in downtown Oakland that only spoke Spanish and that I wasn’t aloud to go to by myself (that’s how good the neighborhood was that it was in). I could seriously eat 6 of those tacos no problem. The secret salsa or sauce they put on them was out of this world good. You guys are insane, dangling after mowing down all that goodness. The camaraderie in your guys’ line of work is immeasurable but the time you get with family now is priceless.

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 43
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

I laughed out loud twice during your opening paragraph. The cops one—that was funny. “Torta torture,” dude.. haha!!

Very entertaining, Splatts. Great contender, sir. The pleasures all mine, happy Friday.

Is that popcorn eating comment because you said popcorn in your post?

I have to start off with a comment concerning the glasses, I love them. I'm not saying that they are womens' glasses or anything, but womens' sunglasses are way cooler than men's sun glasses.
I guess the manufactures of sun glasses, more then likely the Chinese, think that men here in the states are to macho to wear sunglasses that lack any character.
Personally, I get a new pair of funky sunglasses off of the woman's rack every year.
When a family member or friend says, "You know those sunglasses look like womans' glasses," my reply is always the same, "I know, you like them."
@jlsplatts you were a cool dude, but now you are extra cool.
Reading your post always makes me laugh, your a character, keep it up.
As far as the part of telling a little white lie, I call it stretchingggg the truth, that is until this guy shows up.
giphy.gif

If he magically appears, and wants to be a part of the post, then you know you may have gone a little to far, until that happens fib away.

Looks like a tasty lunch with the wife.
I have trouble with the deer eating much of the vegetation in my garden and use the egg and milk mixture to keep them at bay.
IMG_3560.JPG

Maybe it will work on your duck problem.
Will be waiting for the video update on your garden, just planted some of our garden yesterday, and with the beautiful weather predicted for today, we should be able to get the remainder of the plants dirted.

Great post ! Love the glasses. Food looked amazing, clean up a breeze. It's so nice to hear you talk about family time and especially your date day, very cool. ENJOY !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84