You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY|SOUL/SOUTHERN COMFORT FOOD-VEGANIZED

in #fff6 years ago

I love it @paleotwist. I was raised in South Ga, my parents were
White of course, but were poor, raised poor, lived through the
Great Depression. I used to hear "we ate so much cornmeal,
The Weevils ate the seat of our pants off"
I'm not ready to give up meat, but I have really cut way down
From how I was raised. I applaud your efforts.
Post upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

Thank you @jerrytsuseer, that was too funny, about the pants. I have a great love for corn, be it on the cobb, popped, grits, cornmeal, or in the can. Although it is not on the paleo approved list of foods, I allow myself to eat corn.

I have no Vote Power, so this

Will have to suffice for now

Thanks @jerrytsuseer, I understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57