My unintended #foodfightfriday entry

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191227_183304.jpg
Yesterday, I bought two of these ready made, refrigerated organic
Ravioli, or what I thought was supposed to be a fancy name for
It. The Distructions said to drop these into briskly boiling water
for 3-4 min, drain and dress with your favorite sauce.
This is what I ended up with
IMG_20191227_183211.jpg
The pasta separated (almost all of them) and the Moz ended up in
The trash.
Still with the pesto? I bought yesterday, and some marinated artichoke hearts pieces, It turned out to be a very good meal.
IMG_20191227_183226.jpg
IMG_20191227_183428.jpg
IMG_20191227_183440.jpg
This was the end result, after all the disappointment.
It was still good.
IMG_20191227_180928.jpg

This is my next experiment

IMG_20191227_190250.jpg

"Unintended #foodfightfriday post"

by
Jerry E Smith
©12/27/2019

These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


cyktlq.png

This .gif was created by @elgeko





Sort:  

Excellent entry once again, @jerrytsuseer, I see Splatts answered your question already—what you did is all you need to do. You got the friday part down already. 👍🏿 Stopping back by during the week to vote for your favorite contender seems to be the biggest challenge for everyone—as though we live in a ‘me, me, me society’ or something. 🤔 Nah... that can’t be it.

Happy holidays to you and yours, sir, have a nice weekend.

Making goodness out of bad situations- sounds like a kitchen to me.

Ha ha ha... yes it does doesn't it @missaj? Reminds me of a TV commercial for the new FB video connect device, where I girl is cooking a duck for her date, she burns the duck to a crisp and calls her dad, who tells her to make some pasta blah blah and she ends up with something that her mom cooked for him.

That’s funny right there... what the heck happened to the fancy ravioli? Seems the boiling water scared the dough right off of it. LOL Looks like you made a nice recovery!!!
Happy food Flingin’ Cheers!!

Thanks @jlsplatts, in retrospect is was pretty funny, and I enjoyed the meal despite the "noodle failure" (😈 something I am somewhat familiar with, but in other venues 😈)
I even went so far this morning as to fire off an email to the manufacturer (of the pasta)😜 about this.
I'm hoping the Tortellini will not leave me with a "limp noodle" ha ha

I can never remember where I'm supposed to drop a link to this post;
Is it @dandays, @dswigle @jlsplatts, I hope it makes the cut.

No need to drop a link just use the #fff like you did.

Good to know. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42