#Food Friday two days late

in #fff5 years ago

20190421_164710.jpg

My first real, home cooked meal in quite some time.
Canned collard greens, some onion flakes and capers added,
hot sauce to finish it off.
The last of my VERY thinly sliced cucumbers left in pickle vinegar
for a very long time, and the second of those two VERY thick cut
porkchops.
Braised in the grill pan on both sides, then placed in a 400° over
for 10 min per side, pan juices reduced with corn starch added
For thickening, and and now, I'm about to eat as I begin
GOT season 4 episode 3.
Joffery has just been poisoned. (thank all 7 gods for that)
Bon Appétit

"Food Fight Friday"

2 days late
by

Jerry E Smith
©4/21/2019


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

Alright, alright, usually when contenders post triple F on a day other than Friday they get a fish slap… @jlsplatts, @weirdheadaches, @dandays… are you going to do the honors?

You were too late to get in on the contenders post but you’re not too late to think about next week yet. Anything food is game, @jerrytsuseer… we’d all love to see you in the ring 😉

Hey, why are you slapping me? You’re supposed to slap the other guy 🤦🏼‍♀️ Haha

Oh no!! My man, @jerrysuseer, and fellow qurite. They put up the contender post around dinner time on Sundays. Typically if someone gets a dish in any time before that it’s not a big deal. I really wish they could’ve featured this article—let’s see what happens.

It would be nice, but that isn't what I was going for necessarily
@dandays, I simply get no traffic on my posts, and try when
I can to do something different from my normal "quality"
Content (that is apparently boring and redundant😜
It is what it is. I'm glad you at least saw it.
Thank you for reading and commenting.

That type of sincerity can’t be denied, sir! You’re in—good luck! F - Friday.... M - Monday... you’re doing great, @jerrytsuseer! Welcome to the food fight.

Looks yummy @jerrytsusseer. No worries, I too was off on timing for #fff in the beginning, got fish slapped a couple times , but I recovered.

Is the fish slap a bad thing? I saw that but didn't know what to
Make of it @farm-mom

I didn't see the top ones until just now. ha ha...I guess I'll survive

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74