You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy On The Eyes - #fff - Round #34

in #fff5 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! How's it going? I mean with the house hunting? Dang, that food looks great. I like Lucy's too, she has a nice variety of dishes. That bathroom sign is kinda depressing though. They really want you to throw your hopes and dreams in the trash can? lol. I've always heard about fried plantains but never had them.

Sort:  

This sure is a pleasant surprise, I just poured my first cup and I see I have two Janton responses—it must be my lucky day.

Oh my goodness gracious, sir, plantains! I’m new to them also—I had no idea! You’re gonna have to take my word for it and know you’re missing out, ok? Next time you have the opportunity, order some-buy some, whatever it takes—so worth it! I had no idea either, Janton, they don’t even require a sweetener, just fry them in the frying pan and ‘tada!’ Instant sugary addiction.

You know, Plantstoplanks had a good one, the artificial leg one would’ve been a good title also. 👍🏿

House hunting... Since you asked. It took us two agents and three days worth of shopping, God put us exactly where we needed to be. We needed a good dosage of reality and the reality is, I’ve been mobile my whole life and comfortable that way. The houses I’ve bought and sold weren’t for personal living, they were rentals. I’ve always enjoyed being free—why ruin that now?!

We’re going to stay mobile, Janton. Our ‘Plan A’ was to bounce around the globe 6-12 months at a time and Costa Rica would be our last stop so we could park, get some dogs, a house with a rental property, etc. After a few days of house hunting we realized Plan A is still the better choice at our young ages. We want to see more of the world before we park.

So.. we’re just going to ride this one out and not put on concrete shoes. 👍🏿 I’ll write a post about it in the near future.

Thanks for stopping by @janton. I sure do like the way you’ve switched up your blog. I’ll head over there next. I think the last one I saw of yours was worth upper $20’s—congratulations!

Howdy sir dandays! That's shocking about the Plan A! So that's the real plan now but what about a house, back to renting one for a few years? Hey the travel blogs are the most popular blogs on steemit so that will come in handy.

As far as my blog. Yes I've gone all different directions at different times but what I'm known for, what I specialize in, what niche I fit in which is totally unique, what I'm good at, what I enjoy, and what people are clamouring for me to get back to are the Wild West stories. lol. I'm thankful to have my own niche. I will still switch it up between stories though.

The amount of questions of when am I getting back to Western stories is amazing. I've never gotten any requests for any other topics that I've written about. I realize that alot of people have no interest in history though so that's fine.

As far as the $20 number, no that's just because I bought votes so that's fake. Well, that one post I got hit with a blocktrades vote plus I had bought votes so it was by far my biggest earner. I'm still at about 2 or $3 if I don't buy votes. Pretty mediocre but I'm growing steadily like everyone else.

I was reading what Teeki Tawari was saying about the crypto market yesterday, the big money institutions are still anxious to get into crypto, they're just waiting on a custodian. At least that's what he says and he's seen as one of the foremost experts on crypto.
Thanks for getting back to me so fast sir dandays!

What do you mean “custodian?”

It took a few days shopping to remember we have the rest of our lives to park. Rent a house or Air BnB or boat or something. 👍🏿

I got a little antsy feeling because I really want a dog again. “Guilty.”

edit Oh, and hey! About the travel blog, awesome! That’s pretty much what I’ve turned my Fridays into. Thanks again for resteeming my Curation post, sir!

my pleasure sir dandays! you guilty dog you. shame on you for having dog desires! too early in life for that! lol.

About custodian, well sir, the highly esteemed Teeka Tiwari says that one of the main reasons the big institutional money hasn't come into the crypto markets is because they can't legally hold it, it has to be held by a third party BUT the problem is, there isn't anyplace big enough to handle the huge amounts.

But he says that Goldman Sachs just bought Polinex exchange and will use that as the main depository. So that's good news. But I know very little. does that make sense though?

He says that they have 5 trillion to invest so even if one of the big ones put 5% into crypto it will double the price of steem overnight. And yes, he DID use Steem as an example. lol.

Ahhhh. Yes, thank you for explaining that, custodian, gotcha!

I remember hearing about Goldman Sachs taking over Poloniex. I have no basis for this, it’s just a guess but, it’s been over two years now since I predicted ‘the end of 2020’ is when it’s gonna get noisy.

howdy today sir dandays! noisy where? you're always noisy!
I think it will be the end of 2019 but who knows. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57