You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Tally, #foodfightfriday

in #fff5 years ago

Holy Moses that's an abundant harvest!!! Not knockin' my Mrs., but maybe I shoulda married a farm-mom, lol. I only dream of having a garden like that, but I know it takes time, practice, patience, blah blah blah...
And I'm in agreement w/ @dandays on this one...beets, really? BEETS!?! I remember as a kid my mom covering half my plate with that vile and putrid vegetable. "No getting up from the table until you've eaten all your beets!" Ugh, fair to say, a few of them ended up in the chops of our Maltese, the others were begrudgingly swallowed while I held my nose and hastily reached for my milk to wash the taste out of my mouth. I'd be fine if I never saw another beet in my lifetime.

Sort:  

Hysterical, from the opening line to the last.

It does take some time, and a lot of experimenting with a lot of factors.

I thought you would like this pic,

IMG_7234.JPG
or maybe I'm just trying to get you to reconsider @intothewild.

If nothing else they make a good dye. 😁

IMG_7323.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43