You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday - Flaky Christmas Pies

in #fff5 years ago

Hey, @lizelle.

That all looks very tasty. :) I don't think I've ever had a mince pie before. I'd remember that, right?

Maybe my grandmother made some long ago for Christmas, but we're talking over 40 years, probably, if it even happened.

It figures that you would have a special kitchen tool to put the ridges on the crust. :)

Sort:  

Gosh we find mince pies all over the food stores long before Christmas, but nothing beats homemade ones! That little gadget is ancient, belonged to my mother in law, works like a bomb!
Thanks for your nice feedback @glenalbrethsen:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43