You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Broccoli Beef With Rice

in #fff5 years ago

I'm hoping for at least one more. Three more would be good, too. As you know, what you want and what you might get are two different things. :)

If it's a page listing just posts, I'm not sure if I do. The system can treat posts and comments as posts, so I'm not entirely sure about that. Plus, I don't think I've ever seen all of them on one page.

I just checked. Steemworld still only goes back over the most recent 100 posts, and so does Steemdb.com. Actually, I just looked at steemdb.com under author rewards, and that actually does go back to the beginning, but even if you filter for only posts, it still gives you comments, too. And you've got to go in by date and check what's what.

Sort:  

wow thanks for looking that up sir Glen! I should have written it down when someone did a post on it last year, the site listed just the posts ever done, he gave a screeenshot of it. I heard tattoodjay was busy with family this week, did you do alot of commenting?

No. I might make a hundred comments, or close to it. I was on dinner duty most of the week, in between trying to line up a job (which I'm not sure if I have yet), so between my normal chores, the added stuff, a couple of other things that popped up yesterday, including my mom's health declining, I just couldn't get on track.

I'm up over the previous week, though, so I'm slowly working back into a decent amount of commenting. Truth to tell, I'm kind of getting tired of it again. :)

what? A job? like a real world job? what kind?

Yeah. A guy from church works as general manager for a company that places coin/cash/credit card operated machines in all kinds of different locations. They're the non-vending kind. So, you have your games like pinball and the like, large screened video arcade games, the crane games where you try to catch a prize, redemption games where you get tickets you can redeem for a prize, juke box machines, etc., and then you have ATM machines. The job I would do would be to go around collecting money and restocking the toys or money, in the case of ATMs. Probably around 30-40 hours a week, give or take

He had someone else he was interviewing, and also took out on a ride along, and apparently the owner, while not so hands on, wants to be a part of the hiring process, so the guy I know was going to talk to the owner and get back to me by the end of the week. That didn't happen, so either he didn't get a chance yet to talk to the owner, something else is holding things up, or I wasn't hired. I doubt he forgot to let me know I had the job, though. :)

oh, very interesting. So this guy approached you at church?

Hey, @janton.

Actually, no. So there are meetings the leadership of the local church holds before the Sunday services, so he had mentioned there that he had an opening and asked if anyone knew of someone. I had told another leader I was looking and he mentioned me to this other guy. So, then I texted him Monday to see how to apply and I ended up at his house that evening for an "interview." It was a laid back kind of thing and he did most of the talking. :)

Howdy sir Glen! oh I get it, that's the best way to get a job that's for sure. But what happened, did you find anything out today about the position?

He's been down in California the last few days—some kind of an emergency, not sure if it's work or personal—so he hasn't had a chance to talk to the owner yet. Flight back was today (I don't know what time) so I haven't heard anything from him today. He did say he was sorry that it was dragging out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34