You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Rose Bowl Eats/Salad With Smoked Brisket

in #fff4 years ago

Boneless chicken wings? Are you serious! I need them in my mouth right now! We don't have them here, or at least I have't ever seen them and so haven't tried them...I'm ruined now...No gathering to watch sport with mates will ever be the same! I'm a bit disappointed you didn't really like them but would give them a go nonetheless.

I made chicken wings over a charcoal BBQ on Christmas day actually. I marinated them with soy, ginger, a little garlic , salt, pepper and a little mirin...They came out pretty well...Had some left over for the next day too. Flavours intensified.

Sort:  

Hey, @galenkp.

I'm not a serious fan of boneless chicken wings to begin with. Wings don't look like little clumps of meat, so there's some heavy duty processing of some kind going on that I'm just not with, and while I'm not that picky when it comes to food texture, it's one thing that I don't like.

So, yeah, trying the boneless wings was more out of convenience and believing others would like it. I'd much prefer the in bone kind, but they only had buffalo flavored, which was what I was trying to avoid.

What you made sounds much more exciting, so I don't think you've missed out on anything, other than watching the Rose Bowl and rooting for the Ducks, which I wholeheartedly recommend from this time forth. :) Let it be written, let it be done.

Yeah, our wings were pretty good! I watched the Rose Bowl on TV but wasn't rooting for either team...Ducks from now on though! 🙂🦆

We prefer to have fresh food mostly, but we have some go-to pre-prepared options; Makes it simple as you alluded to in your post.

All the best for your weekend...Who knows maybe someday Grandpa and the G-man can do a joint gotta cook post someday huh? When I come to the States. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88