SIMPLE BUT SO SATISFYING #FFF

in #fff5 years ago

Hello all my FOODIE FRIENDS. Hope ya'll had a good week.

It's planting season here in Upstate NY, with all the rain we're had it's been a challenge. But us farmers, like my #gardencorner pals and @sustainablelivin we always manage to forge ahead. If you don't get your seeds and plants in when the time is right, you can blow it. For the @thebigsweed and I that would mean less veggies to sustain us through the year. We gotta have our homegrown stuff, we love knowing what went into them.

P1220624.JPG

So yesterday we had some beautiful sunshine and a 68 degree day! Yippee ! I know some of you live in permeant summer, but for us northerners the Spring planting is so welcome after the hard winters here.

IMG_1059.JPG

Leaving for FLORIDA...

IMG_1062.JPG

Any way let's get back to the #foodfight. I think we have some absolutely wonder chefs in our club, some comedians also, that's what makes it fun to hang out with @jlsplatts and all our foodie friends

So let me present to you my entry into this weeks #fff challenge. When you're busy with planting and don't have time to "really" cook keeeeep it simple

IMG_2907.JPG

Nothing sweeter than Farm Fresh Eggs. Then for a little dessert.

IMG_3551.JPG

Make your batter thin and swirl it around a very hot pan. This way it gets a nice crispy-ness ?%#? to it.

IMG_3552.JPG

Throw on lots of blueberries sprinkle with confectioners sugar, heat a minute or so, slide off the pan fold in half, douse with some more of that lovely white stuff.

IMG_3553.JPG

Oh boy DE-LISH

IMG_3554.JPG

So there ya have it you crazy #foodfighters, let's hope we can all avoid the dreaded FOOD COMA !
Enjoy the weekend.

Sort:  

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 43
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Perfect! Simplylicious kinda food that I will never ever let others have it before all my belly drawers are full😂..
Now I wonder what your hubby will throw on the #fff table this week😉

oh yes, love simple food, as far as @thebigsweed, ya never know how he comes up with de-lish recipes

Yeaahh... and he made everything looks complicated too 😂😂😂thanks that you are there

Oh, you are so right @cicisaja, To tell you the truth, if @farm-mom was not there it may be burgers 7 days a week.

Fresh vegetables, good.

Posted using Partiko Android

only way to go if you can...grow 'em, eat 'em, freeze 'em, eat 'em again...proud to say we grow our own food

Dude… that crepe, or sweet blueberry treat, looks so bomb!!! I wish we had blueberries here. I mean, we have blueberries here but they are so expensive and not even as sweet as the ones back home when in season. My mouth is literally watering while I explain this to you. Haha

Happy food fight @farm-mom! Looking forward to your garden this year :)

Have to tell ya that when blueberry season hits, we go out every morning , usually last 2 weeks in July, and just pick and pick some more. We know when to go and it's so much fun. Blueberries can be very sexy.

Oh my God, I’d stack my freezer with blueberries. I really do miss our berries back home :)0

That's what we do, we are still pulling out from the freezer, last years haul, and they are delicious

Nothing like homegrown veggies! I am down in Georgia, so we're a good bit ahead in the warm weather department. Our farmers market is in full swing and the garden is looking pretty darn good so far this year. I hope you get some consistently warmer weather to get your garden going full blast soon!

OMG thanks for giving me hope, the north has been hard on us this past winter and spring but we are getting some better weather now . Mother nature can be tough but we farmers will persist. NOTHING LIKE HOMEGROWN

One of these days, @farm-mom, not any time soon but one of these days a garden would be nice. Happy Friday.

AWEEE yup you could be a very good gardener because u LOVE food, appreciate nature and know that #food is one of life's simple pleasures. Continue to enjoy your adventure with @puravidavillee

Simple and sweet. Oh ya!! My 3 older brothers and I used to see who could eat the most crepes. We called them Rolly-Ups because we would put butter on them and some powdered sugar and maybe some maple or berry syrup. My Mom would keep making more mix and slapping them on the griddle. They were a little thicker than a crepe but basically the same.

Good morning sir. Yup that's the way we roll too, just keep them coming. My three sons could eat stacks of them, my daughter was amazing how she could keep pace with them, my girl can eat and no she's not big like her brothers. She's still a perfect size 5. hahaha But at 28, she goes to the gym 5 days a week so she can still pack away the food.

Now an egg sandwich is a meal I could handle with no help at all. All time favorite, and always good in a pinch.

LOVE eggs, thanks to our egg lady Lauren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43