You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Butter Chicken

in #fff5 years ago

Good job grandpa, I admire your tenacity and ability. I am sure your family appreciated your delicious meal. I just hope your family has the same rules as ours, if you don't cook, you clean. The cook gets to burp! hehe

Sort:  

Hey, @farm-mom.

Well, in reality, I think what I wanted to cook the first go around was butter chicken, but since I didn't know what the names of the dishes were, I went with the one I thought sounded the best. So much for that.

So, anyway, butter chicken it is.

re: same rules

Well, we tend to get a little lawless around here. Too many independent people wanting to do their own thing. I think we sort of have it divided it up among spouses. If I or my wife cooks, then there's the potential the other will do the dishes, as well as with my youngest son and his wife, unless they feel like they were overworked and need a break (he's been off all summer, and but they do have a two year old and a three month old), then my wife will probably end up doing it if I don't get roped in, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50