Golfeado-Food Fight Friday-Round20

in #fff5 years ago

image

The golfeado is a typical bread of Venezuelan cuisine. The mass of this bread is rolled into a snail shape. This bread is similar to cinnamon roll.

image

This roll is filled with molasses and white cheese and in the dough it carries some spices like anise and when the golfeado is ready a piece of cheese is placed on top of this.

image

This bread is one of my favorites. For the mixture of the sweet of the molasses and the salty of the cheese.

Sort:  

@denissemata, you’re an artist with your desserts. Thank you for posting them on #fff with us, t’s always a pleasure seeing you on Fridays.

I only wish I could eat every.single.thing you’ve posted.

It would be a pleasure to share with you all my desserts

Wow! I’ve never tried such a bread. I’ll keep my eye out for when we are in Costa Rica. Great food fight contribution Ms. @denissemata 😉

I hope you can taste them are delicious.

I’m sure we’ll get to try em sooner than we think 😋

So shall! Good night😊

Aww, you had to go and mention cinnamon rolls... now I have to go to store and get some.

I love cinnamon rolls. They're delicious

Good luck in Round 20 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

That sounds delicious! I love molasses and I do like the idea of cheese on top!

It is a typical bread here and it is very delicious. You also know that everything that has to do with cooking I love

Looks delicious, tried dipping my finger in the finished dish to get a taste. didn't work.😢😢😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85