FFF- Suspiros😍

in #fff5 years ago

jwswid1uvz.png

Sweeten your day!

Sighs are a traditional Venezuelan sweet, I have no idea what its origin, but I know that it exists since the colonial era and in no party can be missing.

They are very easy to prepare because it is simply cooking the meringue until they are crispy and are very delicious.

Love this photo in which we have a bag with many sighs of colors and a beautiful beach of my beautiful island.

Sort:  

@denissamata,
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 39
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

That really is a beautiful photo 🌴💙🌴

Thanks dear😊💙

So pretty! And very appropriate for Easter weekend!

Thanks dear💛💙😊

At first I thought this was laggy taffy… but it’s meringue cookies… yum! Love the colors and the backdrop. Happy Easter @denissemata. Always sending you many blessings :)

Happy Easter for you too. Thank you for your love and blessings

Sweet treat from a sweet chef! Very Easter festive, chef, it’s always nice to see you in the kitchen. Happy Easter, @denissemata. Thanks for getting your cousin to join us. 👍🏿

Thank you dear, it is a pleasure that my cousin is also here... Have a wonderful weekend

Sweets again!!! I am just waking up in my part of the word and you have me wanting some sort of sweet treat for breakfast. Wait... who says I can’t??? Muahahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha clearly you can, if that's what you want for breakfast

One of my favorite treats! That is a great photo!

Thank you dear, this picture is pretty good

It is very good! I resteemed it!

You are so sweet. Thanks so much💙

Hey, @denissemata.

So, I'm guessing that there's a way to make these shaped like drops, right? The meringue goes into a like frosting tube or something and then squeezed out onto a pan? And then you fry them or bake them? It definitely looks delicious, and reminds me of something I've had before that I'm guessing is more less made out of sugar.

Any difference in the flavors between the colors? Regardless, they look very Easter-esque. I could see why you wouldn't want to party without them. :)

If I put the meringue in a frosting tube and bake it. They are delicious, not all have the same flavor.

Never heard of meringue , exactly what is it. It looks like a very special treat. Love the pic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67