You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuyu Fast Balls and a Pointy Thing - Food Fight Friday

in #fff6 years ago

I've seen Kiwano melons very often at our grocery shop but they somehow scare me off. I like to try new things but lately I tend to buy local. I have also read reviews about them and the description didn't make me want them. Now I see why. I like your honesty :D And you are brave that you went through all of this :D BUT it was worth it for it's nutritional value, lol. I do the same. When I really dislike something, I google its benefits and then force myself eat it. This is how I recently introduced tomatoes into my diet. I still dislike them but eat them for the sake of their benefits :D Thank you for the review of the melons. I will probably never try them myself now :D

Sort:  

My pleasure @delishtreats, I’m happy you appreciate what I did here. They’re not ‘that’ bad, just not something I would recommend eating raw. Like most things, throw it in a smoothie and ‘Tada!!!’

Really, tomatoes, you don’t like tomatoes?? That’s fascinating! I love tomatoes. The best tomatoes I’ve ever had in my entire 40 years of existence were out of my buddy Ron’s garden. They were beautiful! Just pick them right off the vine and eat them like an apple. Man I miss those days! I wish I could have a couple more of those right now!

In that case, maybe you should give the Kiwano a try! I loves tomatoes, you, not so much! I don’t love Kiwano Melons... hmm, maybe you will!

Thanks for stopping by @delishtreats!

And this is why I didn't like them :D I always had the home grown tomatoes from our garden and they were so sweet and juicy.. this is what kept me off them.. I considered them to be vegetables meaning they should not be sweet (Yes, this is how my brain worked when I was a child :D )

That is a great logic.. I might give them a try then :D I'll let you know how I'll feel about them! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72