You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food fight friday:Pumpkin quiche FR/EN

in #fff6 years ago

Um dang, you see this @jlsplatts, @sivehead, @weirdheadaches?! And this is her very first entry?! Oh man, we better turn up the heat.

Welcome @drawmeaship, it’s great to see you in the kitchen. I love the way your personality shines through your recipe. I have to tell the ‘Quiche story’ ok?.....

My mother always liked to tell me about the time when she was a little girl and she and my grandparents went out to dinner somewhere. My mom loved telling whoever would listen about the time she embarrassed the heck outta her parents when she asked the waiter “what’s a quicky?”

I sure wouldn’t mind being able to hear her tell me that one again. Thanks for sparking the memory @drawmeaship and welcome to the food fight.

Oh and one more thing, don’t worry about the long frikkin response, ask anyone... these thumbs do this stuff all the time!

Sort:  

Yes @dandays, I see it... I also seem to have developed a slight tremble in my left knee cap 😶

Hoooo i love your quiche story this is soooo cute!!!!Thank you so much for your support and lovely comment i got some lovely feedback im so happy and pumped to do more fff posts:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83