You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winning: Food Fight Friday (insert fish slap here)

in #fff5 years ago

I was laughing as that was a set up cooking for so many. She was guiding you and had no clue. I know what I would have done. but don't know how much you need the accommodation so maybe I wouldn't give good advice. Never had vegan ice cream and didn't even no it existed. Will have a look out for it now as I am curious.

Sort:  

Oh you’re missing out my friend. It tastes just like dairy ice cream minus the poor digestion you may get from the lactose. Coconut milk really can replace any cows milk in my book. I think it was Bruce Lee who said to get ahold of your emotions or they will get ahold of you. I don’t much care being told what to do so I just won’t do that again- I wouldn’t waste my breath though either. Maybe that where the phrase “too many cooks in the kitchen” comes from 🤡

I am going to look for it and give it a try. My son struggles with lactose so it would be a good alternative. Thanks for explaining.

If you’re in the states there’s a ton of brands that are made with almond milk or coconut milk. Also you can always keep frozen bananas in the freezer, blend them up with a splash of coconut milk (full fat canned), a scoop of peanut butter, and some chocolate chips and you have peanut butter soft serve ice cream (nice cream). We love it!

I am not in the States and in South Africa. I will take up the second option and make my own. We are very limited in ice cream flavors especially with non dairy and haven't seen any. It sounds great and will make some this week. Thanks for the tips and look forward to many more from you.

Oh good… nice cream is a fave of mine. We are in Costa Rica so vegan ice cream is hard to come by. I freeze pineapple, banana, mango, and coconut milk in ice trays to make a tropical nice cream. Then I top it with shredded coconut, sometimes nuts, maybe a few berries, really whatever we have around. It’s great just plain too. In South Africa I bet you get all of the Malva Pudding you can handle though… hands down the best dessert I’ve ever made. I made it vegan and gluten free too… 😋

Thank you for the tips and yes Malva pudding is fantastic. If you like that then the vinegar pudding is even better and one to look up and try.

I just looked it up. Honestly vinegar pudding doesn’t sound as good but the recipe looks great. I’ll have to have a go at it soon. Thanks for the inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36