SNACKS FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY #fff

in #fff6 years ago

Hey Guys!! It's still Friday! I have been having storage issues on my phone so I cannot access my picture gallery but it is allowing me to take pics so lets see how many I can get! :p. So I thought what can I easily take a few pics of? I got it! So tonight I am throwing in a bunch of snack bags/ boxes (LOOK OUT!!!) into the fight.

First off we have a variety of beef/turkey jerky.
(Probably no where near as good as that deer jerky Mr. Splatts cooked up a few weeks ago).

But anyways the hubby asked for some beef jerky when I was at my favorite grocery store the other day, Winn Dixie and lucky for me all of these were on sale! I Also found that neat chip clip for only 9 cents!! :)

I think I like the Jack Links the best, not just because of those funny Sasquatch commercials but it was the most juicy and tender. :p

1532746200481-2071745772.jpg

Next I found these awesome All natural granola bars at Walmart. They had a huge display with like 20 different flavors and they were only $2.69 a box. :) The peanut butter and key lime flavors are DELISH! I have not tried the other two, but I am sure they will be good too. :)

1532747129111-624963378.jpg

Lastly, coming at ya is a random bunch of snacks including a chocolate chip cookie from Winn Dixie bakery, yum, some delicious Nice nuts from Walgreens (they always have the best prices on nuts and I love their Nice brand), You gotta have some Little Debbies, I feel like these are somewhat healthy because of the oatmeal, lol, I love the lemon cookies, and to make it more messy, I threw in some peanut butter balls, mandarin oranges, and apple sauce to make it a true sloppy food fight! Happy Food Fight Friday Ya'll! Goodnight!

15327475799671946234732.jpg

Sort:  

Bringing everything but the kitchen sink!! I could live off of snacks, just munching snack foods all day.
Thanks for bucking down and making this FFF post. Shows dedication to the Food Fight.
67D56522-51C7-4804-B1C4-52883E78BB81.gif

Hey, @cleopatra54.

Ah, snacks. Those all do look fairly nutritious to me. There's always going to be calorie counts and sugar content and who knows what else that's just there to make us fat because it tastes good.

It's not like I have any experience with any of that. :)

That's quite a bit of ammo to bring to a food fight. I think I may have ducked enough, but barely.

Winn Dixie. Sounds southern. We've got a Safeway, a WinCo, a Walmart and a Walgreens (though we don't normally go shopping there much) and a Costco. Oh, and Fred Meyer. That's the real local food chain.

Now, that you've made me hungry all over again (the Chinese food never lasts very long) I need to go rummaging through the snack pile. I think it's woefully depleted, though. :)

Thanks for the comments. Yes Winn Dixie stores are in the south and one of the first stores was actually in my home town of Miami, FL.

http://www.jaxhistory.org/portfolio-items/winn-dixie/

So we've been shopping there my whole life. Sadly some of the locations have closed due to the more popular stores Publix (also started in Florida I believe) taking over. But luckily the one close to my house is still open, they have the best sales and prices and it's less crowded shopping than the other more popular stores like Publix and Walmart. :)

You had me at Little Debbie....you even have my fave ones! Nice snack haul there!

Yeah....I like to keep my snacks stocked up, lol. :p

Nice throw @cleopatra54, I'm gonna see if I can catch me some of those cookies... choc chip, Mmmm my favourite!

That evil Little Debbie will get ya!! Her sweat treats will keep you listing after more. Bad little Debbie...Bad!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34