MAN THAT'S A HUGE STEAK!-FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY!

in #fff6 years ago

Sorry that I was absent from last weeks competition and voting. I am currently in a job hunt which is taking much of my time and energy.

Anyways... tonight I will share with you a deliciously humongous steak that I devoured last week when we went out for my middle brother's birthday. We went to LongHorn Steakhouse because my parents had a gift card
(they usually try to get us to go to whatever restaurant they have giftcards for, lol.)

I usually get the Flo's Filet, but wanted to switch it up with a rib eye. The server recommended the 18 oz Bone-In Outlaw as opposed to the smaller boneless rib eye on the menu, so I went for it! I chose the sides of fire grilled corn on the cob topped with butter and parmesan and the baked sweet potato topped with butter and cinnamon, might as well go all out. :p

Also pictured is the appetizer we shared, the Wild West Shrimp which comes with spicy peppers but the shrimp itself is not too spicy and very tasty.
ENJOY :) (:

2018-08-17 19.47.41.jpg

2018-08-17 19.49.41.jpg

A LITTLE BLUE MOON TO WASH IT DOWN (:
2018-08-17 19.47.04.jpg

I actually didn't take a pic of the shrimp so had to borrow this from the website (longhornsteakhouse.com) and also included one of the steak with its description.
Screenshot_2018-08-17-20-00-48.png

Screenshot_2018-08-17-20-14-51.png

Screenshot_2018-08-17-20-03-38.png
This photo from Google.com

HAPPY FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY EVERYONE! :)

Sort:  

Meat sweats... I can feel the meat sweats coming on!!
551F0735-9259-48AA-A38C-DE571ABB3EC0.gif
That is a slab of meat right there.

Yum, blue moon 😋. Nice to have you back @cleopatra54 and good luck with the hunt.

Thank you! :)

I dig the borrowed picture. “Hmm.. seems I ate em before I captured em on film.”

Huge stake!... looks like almost half the cow. 😱

It's good to see you back @cleopatra54

Congratulations @cleopatra54! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey, @cleopatra54.

I've never been to the Longhorn Steakhouse, but if it's anything like Texas Roadhouse, it's easy to get filled up just looking at the food. That is a huge piece of steak.

All I can say is, bring on the gift cards! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64