You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blueberry Pineapple Coffee Cake: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

I think it's about the time for me to get back to my dictionary😊 my english is getting bad after spending few days on facebook to comment on the voting count of the general election last wednesday 😷 I though that I'll find a cake made from coffee, but it's a coffee cake 😊 darn facebook!

Why do I like @dandays tacos then yours @puravidaville😯 still... the coffee cake is the only star here.. that hand is yours, I have mine with spider tattoo too😂

Sort:  

Dandays loves that you don’t use a translator, he’s so impressed with you. I just read your comment out loud to him and that was his reaction 😍. We think your English is very good and the fact that you practice all the time means that it’ll get better. The only way to get better is to practice :)

I don’t know why they call them coffee cakes when they aren’t made from coffee 🤷🏼‍♀️ I suppose it’s because they are generally served along side a cup of joe (that means coffee in American idiom). The cake was so good it was gone by the next afternoon. The tacos were a close second though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36