FoodFightFriday 31 : Fight Over Fight

in #fff6 years ago

Hellow Steemit Fellows!

rp84tx960e.jpg

There's a day when everything's not Okay and you just want to escape from reality but there's no way to hide, because you Alive. Few weeks ago, we have a fight about something that needed to resolved without a fight. While I'm someone who will confront everything under my nose and my other half will throw his emotional feeling by slamming the door or kicking something near him (but never a living creatures..LOL). So, He asked me to go out and spend our day by riding with his old motorbike anywhere the wind blow..(jiaaahhhh...hahahaha) as long as there's food and fuel.

This is Where our Journey begin, A full day Fight over Fight!
3k08ucx764.jpg
I forgot the title of this steak, but something like new zealand veal whatever steak..LOL

Hubby and I met His Little Sister and Her Husband at the Steak House called Abuba for lunch, a perfect day to start because right after we ordered the food, rain was falling like never has a chance to fall tomorrow. This is the first time I went to a Steak house. I didn't use that first chance to grab the best food on the menu because I didn't want to eat something I'm not used to. So, Here is My choice!

dtdnmjgbik.jpg
the cheapest one on the menu, battered dory fish which I didn't eat all and save half of it for my cats, but they didn't touch it when i gave it to them..LOL

maybe they don't like it because it's not gluten free..hahahahahha. after lunch and another cup of coffee for my hubby, we left with a full stomach and continued our journey to the other side of the city we live, to enjoy the fresh air in the City Park, but without food because "my drawers are full", couldn't find a space even for a drink.

Then we roaming around the city and head off to the rural area, nothing really to enjoy but the wind, because we didn't speak or stopped by until time for another coffee. We're not so far from home now, so I agreed.

9suyezutba.jpg
this food known as Pempek, a special fish cake from Palembang, South Sumatera, you need to pour its special sauces to enjoy this hot and tasty food
lwfta1yozr.jpg
He needs something hot and tasty to overcome his emotional feeling as always

While watching My hubby enjoy his meals, I drank 2 cup of coffee, actually one of it was him, but I just took his espresso because he said the taste is a bit too acid for him, so I ordered another "Crash coffee"..hahahaha No it's not crash coffee, it is called Kopi Tubruk which mean brewed coffee, hihihihihi.. No Pictures coz We emptied the cup already.

r8xth7j9kj.jpg
out of curiousity to tried their grilled banana menu, I ordered something sweet and yummy, the grilled banana in cheese and chocolate paste

I just want to know how they made it, and the only way to know was by ordering a portion, right? well.. they really use a banana and then grilled with margarine and then cover it up with chocolate paste and grated cheddar cheese. This is kind of a common Grilled Banana you can find anywhere in the Cafe where they put this on their menu. This is not something I really enjoy because the Banana is too sweet and ripen. I miss our "burned plantain" in My hometown, where I could ordered more than a plate of half ripen plantain which toasted on charcoal burning and then pour sugar palm sauces on it, No cheese, No Chocolate..But tastier!

Time to go home I said to My Hubby. Do we need to order pizza or something for diner? He said we won't have to, because we can wait for the fried rice and Sate Madura traveling sellers stopped by in front of the shop before midnight. I said Okay then..it'd be okay with me.

erexs03pto.jpg
Chicken Satay in peanut's sauce aka Sate Madura

I chosen to eat Sate Madura instead of Fried Rice that night, a full day without rice for me then..hehehehe. What about him? I heated the left over Tegillarca Granosa for him (he was buying that for me few days ago but I frozen it for another day).

ukp9iks2ud.jpg
boiled blood clams for hubby!

well.. that's all.. that's the food fight of the day, I will never take another kind of foods like that for another day to fight with.

es1clwla1d.jpg
I'd better prepare my own food, because I know exactly what I need and made my mouth watering

That's it.. This is my contribution for @fightfoodfriday on #fff thsi week. see you on the battle diner table!

Sort:  

You’re perfect for this kitchen, you know that, right? <—well, now you do. Ain’t #fff great?! I mean, where else can you showcase an entire day’s worth of meals?

From your previous writings, however, how did you make it through an entire day without any rice? I didn’t think that was possible with your plates. 😉

The boiled blood clams image is really pretty. I like that one! Almost as much as I appreciate your multi-lingual abilities—very impressive.

Great entry, chef! I’m happy to see you come back and throw down with us. I might just have a banana somewhere in my contender, too, maybe..... Just sayin!

Thank you @dandays 😉 I'm not a chef😂😂😂 I don't like cooking if you want to know 😆 I just cook because I have to since I don't like eating other's cook except my mom and sisters😊. Not a picky eater though.

And thanks for you compliment😊 I take it to my heart because you are a husband of an English Teacher😊. I can create more post about foods I eaten during my married adventure.

Very interesting dishes, you got me curious about them.I see you like banana... and pizza. Have you ever put the two together? That's one of my crazy habits, to slice a banana and spread the bits all over the pizza, before cooking it! Hmmm, it's so delicious!

Nope.. never put banana on pizza😉 but I do spread the sliced banana on a bread then toasted it for a while.. that's nice.. no tabasco or ketchup for sure😂😂

Everything looks so good and interesting. Cheese and chocolate huh? I bet there’s a ton of people in the US that would go bananas over that (see what I did there 😉). I love doing a full day bike and food tour. Such a fun day and no one can stay mad with that amount of fresh air and yumminess. Great food fight post @cicisaja… you rock sista!

😉 well.. I like that too.. full day ride and foods😊 but I'm missing my steemmonsters so much😂😂 the cats are losing their weight because none feed them up too.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments 😉 have you done all your to do list?

I finished my list!!! Yes!!! Although I still need to clean up dinner, I’m practically done. Dandays was her the car today so that was nice and now all we have to do is load up food tomorrow. Go feed your cats missy 😉

all cats are full and they started to whining in need for bath..LOL, can't stay away from home if the cats still around

Salut ..!
Bak bajee Abang, Awak Droe Sagai meutuleh.
Bereh. 👍

Meunyo soai bajee.. chit hana pat koh nyan😂😂

Mantap nyan Kak.
Bahasa droeteuh nyan.
Post Droeneuh that bereh Kak. Menu dumpeu makanan na. Oh takalon foto makanan dakjeueut tabismillah laju...😂

Chit nyan nyang mudah ta peugot😂😂 ta meu'en steemit pih sajan ureung magun sabee. Han sanggop ta saingi, ta peudeuh atra endatu teuh.. baro ji pikee tanyou hayeu, padahai miseu ji pajoih.. langsung saket pruet jih😂😂

Haha....!
Bereh, bereh Kak. Yang peunteng bek keundö...
Asai bek talö mop mantong. 😂😂
Tapi beumuphom sit Kak dalam hai nyan, bek sampe lagee nyum permen NaNo masakan tanyoe...😂😂

Boh panee rhoih ta jak racon gob teuma 😂 miseu ta nak jok resep keu gob, ka teuntee beu sanggop ta pajoih keudrou teuh dilee lah. Miseu tanyou manting han sanggop.. peu ta jak peutaba keu gob teuma?

Nyoe!
Beutoi nyan Kak.
Lanjutkan. 👍

🤣🤣🤣, is this all in the same day!?

You are so funny hahaha. Next time get gluten free for your cats 🤣.

And maybe get hubby a punching bag lol.

It all looks Amazing and great story. Ill take an espresso now...

It was @weirdheadaches 😂😂😂 I skipped some of the meals we have actually😆 I never thrown my tantrum to foods, but never refused to taste anything too😂😂😂

Cats love fishes, I bought them fishes everyday.

I want some of those boiled blood clams :D!

You are welcome to come over anytime 😉 we can order as many as you want from the food court tents not too far from my neighborhood😂

Be there soon 🤤

3gx5c6peko.jpg

What about this? Lontong Sayur Complete😂

Ill have it right now :]

How do i make that lol?

Cook the rice in banana leaves for hours, slice carrot, cayote, long bean and kaffir lime leaves .. cook it in coconut milk, add some stir-fry onion, garlic, ginger, candlenut, cayenne and coriander.

Great post, nice delicacies... I think you should consider opening a restaurant or what do you think😂😁 i know you don't like cooking but this is so cool.😊😊

When you opened an Art Gallery later in your country @guchidan 😉 make sure you have a space for me to open a small pantry 😊 so, you can have your lunch and keep doing your artworks

Ahahhaahhahha that wouldn't be a big deal i Also read architecture so designing wouldn't be an issue for me lol 😂

that's really nice to hear.. I'll be happy to cook Indonesian meal for you and the visitors of your art gallery then.

Ahahahahhaaa nice... And also learn about nigerian food

Wha-Wha-What? Watch out incoming Splattin' Comin ' right up!!1

Congratulations @cicisaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 12000 replies. Your next target is to reach 12500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Good luck in Round 31 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
9BB35F38-ADDF-49AF-8A24-C231F5464B66.gif
Come on over to our Discord for some off the Blockchain Fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79