You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Night Person- Entry to Freewriting Fridays Frenzy #fff-challenge

in #fff-challenge6 years ago

howdy this fine Saturday @cicisaja! what a great picture of that night vendor, those guys probably don't get much sleep either. I am too, a night "owl" as we are called in the United States. $10 a month! wow you were dedicated. and still are but to many different things. Great post, probably see you tomorrow!

Sort:  

Hello @janton😉 thank you for stopping by. You're right.. I saw how tired he was.. and push his cart carefully.

About that 10$ a month.. I must be lucky, it was in 1999-2000, everything was still cheap that time. I can bought a full-plate Acehnese' nooddle for 40 cents that time and once a day was enough. Free drink off course😊 and I lived at the radio station and its free. The last week in every month, I keep ate the noodle to survive and pay it gradually after payday, and sometimes my colleague will share his wrapped rice with me. So.. that's why I survived in the city😂

Yeaahh.. there're so many different, wild and unbelievable things and situation that you can't imagine in my hometown. See you tomorrow.

howdy there @cicisaja! wow you were very good with your money back then to live on just $10 a month, even though things were cheap. If your hometown has that many wild things there thing you should do some posts about those things, people will freak out! lol.

hahahahah.. it was over 18 years ago, before the tsunami hits the town and washed out more than 100.000 people in the areas, well.. I do have more wild things about the conflicts and martial law.. but it's nothing nice to talk about, will find a better "wild" to expose

howdy today @cicisaja! oh I forgot about the tsunami! that was horrible. yes I'm sure there are plenty of other wild things to talk about, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72