A visit to the orphanage home - fetch(feed that child) initiations

in #fetch7 years ago

Dear steemit family:

IMG_20180205_002600_963.JPG

In my recent travel to ikot ekpene, my home town in akwa ibom state. Lol though i wasnt brought up there, i was happy to visit the orphanage home initiated by @alisonudeme @giftessiet (my name sake) and @bundis10.


We were set to leave by 9am but i was not punctual enough thought it was the normal "African time" stuff but i was proven wrong. They left at 9.


Snapchat-150549454.jpg

I and @evelyniroh were together and we were confused.
We didn't give up, we pushed forward to go there, we went to the nearest park in uyo and we boarded a bus to ikot ekpene, the journey was stressful but i thank God we arrived safely.


We got to the park in ikot ekpene and was searching for the place. Asked around 👀😰

Then someone approached me.. He tapped me and asked why i wanted to go there.. Trust @eveniroh she jokes for africa.. She said she needed a baby😂😂😂

Lo and behold this guy opened up ..said we are responsible by the way we dressed, That he had a baby for sell..
I was shocked, i listened further..

He said the mother wanted a better future for the child..that its even a "boy" and we won't be needing all the nonsense papers and rules the orphanage would give to us..

I guess he knew the orphange wasnt good enough. I had to call on @evelyniroh's attention.. She advised i told him we weren't interested.

There and then she took my hands and placed me on the bike that took us to goverment orphanage home..

Been a while i rod on a bike.. Kikiki


Finally we reached the orphanage, i could hear the melodious voices of the children.. They were singing out loud..
selfiecamera_2018-02-03-12-38-27-558.jpg

Permit me to vent.
Hmmm my dear friends, from what i watched on tv and where i grew up.

An orphange comprises of new borns, adolescence, and few adult that were healthy and properly kept.

But when i got in my fantasy was wiped out. I saw children who weren't looking really good, some were disabled, some had burns on skins that was caused by their previous house before they were brought to the orphanage,
i don't know if it was true or just lies not to be punished by the matron..


These were some of the provisions

DQmTaVAoHZvRrUmketmmPnWSryBQ6ujqwuXoS8Wc9iYWxgt (2).jpg
DQmYyYUbvETkqWRU65VB8TYPaS29Y93zweTWg5YnPRRuHQ2_1680x8400.jpg from the picture you could see them still offloading


We were not allowed to take pictures with them or of them .. Guess the government themselves are ashamed.
We hear of project this and that,spending lots of money, eating good food, opening their big mouth and widening their big nose, eating the national cake and the voiceless are not among.


I broke down in tears.

i remember complaining to my parents that my shoes and clothes of five months were outdated.. Though i gave them out to people in my street,i was complaining that my sibling were annoying and wish i was the only child, or my parent not celebrating each birthday when I am +1.
Here i was telling God that my life is in a mess and comparing my self to those ladies i see on social medias. I never knew what i had.
Guess i was ungrateful.

Back to the orphanage, i played music for the children to dance, i wish i took a picture of them to show to you all...

i enjoyed it


I could see the smile on their faces when they saw the provisions, maybe they were thinking its part of Xmas celebration,
guess that was the only time they enjoyed or saw better things.
We were serving the children
soft drinks and we wanted to do fast and return the bottles, only for the matron to bring a bucket to pour it in that it was how it was done..

My God!! Are they dogs?? Done where?? Is this how they feed??

Mehn we aint the government, neither are we heartless as they are .

We quickly changed them to plastics,atleast they would know the flavours and how they tasted not some mixed concoction.


My prayer is that they are given all that was presented and not used as a means of trade to sustain themselves (the matrons). From the name "government" i shouldnt have expected more.


Am grateful to @alisonudeme, she has taught me a lesson, i shouldn't wait till i have a million in my account before i could help out or "fetch" ( feed that child) like she tagged.
U5dtgbi4XBSJxAwBtxZ5ygMWmHgjC8j_1680x8400.jpg

And to her crew @bundis10 and my name sake @giftessiet. Am really grateful and honoured


DQmTHdgjfGd1TjYJkvKBMi5JaFsgZugoVQtZ9ndfYysfPtM.jpg
DQmYGH4dC5g8zpyfrBXQ2vyDcgynGstWmTyK2sGNz7VarzJ.jpg

Special thanks to @ejemai the boss and founder of @stach , to @samstickz always on point😎 @nairadaddy fine man😄, @evelyniroh my love💗, @annieben our secretary, crybaby lol.. @elizabethscarlet and @datibomchic the crazy girls, lol DJ fit una ooo and so on that came.
God bless you all. Amen!


For now, i hope you enjoyed this post and found it touching, am pleading if you had or in tend to have motives to do this, it isn't too late, like i said earlier, nothing is too small or cheap as long as it was or is given with love and from a good heart.. Show love all round.


Image source
unnamed.gif

THANKS
Remain blessed.

I remain @enoye💖

Sort:  

That's so inspiring for you to go out and to give a helping hand.

Yeah it is
Thanks to @alisonudeme and @ejemai
They deserve the credits

So sad i had a test that day and i was not available but so happy it was a success
Nice one sweetheart
God bless you all
Keep flourishing

Awwwn so sorry
I understand
thanks and Amen!!

Nice post dear friend thanks for sharing keep up the good work.

Thanks dear friend😘😘

Please dear help me to earn like you please

Hmm 🤔🤔🤔

I told myself that I would upvote any and every post about FETCH.

@alisonudeme and her team are just awesome.. I mean this is what @ejemai meant when he said we are decentralizing the offline. Via the steem blockchain..

Lessons Learnt

Give back in any and every possible way.
Shout out to @evelyniroh
@giftessiet @samstickkz @ejemai
@buntis10 @elizabethscarlet @nairadaddy @annieben and @datibomchick.
Y'all know you are awesome already!

Awwwn thats so nice..
Yeah @ejemai is indeed a great leader.
Yeah give back nothing is too small
Lol i know😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78