Skogtroll Forest Festival

in #festival5 years ago (edited)

I just have to say: Skogtroll was definitely the most magical and amazing days of my life so far. I know I say this after every edition, but how is it even possible to be so mindblowingly fantastical? Every minute was just better than the next and I wish I could savour all those prescious seconds in my heart forever. I'm in awe. What a blast! It was all like taken out of my dearest dreams and visions and made reality. When I was there I thought this must be the wildest and most enchanting and deep and wonderful party this planet has ever witnessed. So healing and refreshing. And I'm not a party person - at all! The dancefloor was a stunning work of art and only we who were there will have felt the true beauty of it!

Skogtroll is definitely my favorite place ever, it feels like home on so many levels, and my favorite people as well, a true fairy troll tribe. What we created was pure magic, something really strong and epic which will echo in time and help bring about the re-enchantment of this planet. A future in which we live in harmony with nature and technology, in symbiosis with the plants and the magic, the missing link in our existence. I know I was far from the only one who never wanted to leave the forest again. Alas we all did in the end. I don't know if it is possible to ever top this spectacular festival experience, but let's hope we will meet again and weave our magic together <3 Lots of love to all of you who co-created this unique experience, you are the best of playmates! And thank you mystical forest for welcoming us and dancing with us under the stars.

The location is deep in the Norwegian wildernessIt is wet, dark and cold. But lovely!We just met a cow at this spot deep in the woods! PsyElf playingStine spinning fireOur little elven camp The dancefloor. Bascially in the bog. Dancing here can be a real workout!UV on the dancefloorMe and my beloved lightwhips Weaving my magic Floating rune table Static Movement playing. I'm a fan! I was barefoot in the woods for 5 days!

I used to think everyone loved partying and dancing except me, but I'm not so sure anymore. I hope this can be helpful to some of you. Please know it is never too late!

I started this year with a single new years resolution: "Learn to party, or die trying". This probably sounds lame or really out of character, but I was at such a sad and desperate point in my life. The truth is, I have always despised parties, dancing and being in most social settings. I've avoided parties all my life and still have never been to a normal party. Allthough I'm actually quite a festive person, I'm playful and creative and think I'm a fun person to be around once you get to really know me. But I also have suffered from severe social anxiety since I was a kid. I much prefer the company of trees and animals. I'm not a complete noob though, I've been to a couple of festivals out in nature as well as a couple of forest parties, but allthough I quite liked them, I did feel awkward and kind of uncomfortable a lot of the time.

The months of 2018 went by and I still had not set foot in a party, so this didn't exactly turn out as planned. The summer went by with all work and no play. Except me and my boyfriend started to have our own lovely date parties in our livingroom, dancing all night to our favorite music! And we started flowing seriously with poi and lightwhips in the garden multiple evenings a week.

Then came autumn and I got the chance to attend this festival. I was super nervous as usual, but so determined to go for it. What happened next were incredible. For the first time of my life I felt comfortable, at home, at peace, joyful! I just honestly always feel so alone and alien. Like a forest creature stuck in the modern society. But there in the forest I got to be myself for 5 days. And I danced every day and every night, even when no others were dancing, even when sober, even when I did not like the music, and I loved every second of it. It was the most beautiful and magical experience of my life! There deep in the forest with my trolltail and my antlers and my circlets and my many layers of skirts and my elf ears and with painted UV moons and swirls, and I danced with my lightwhips and my poi and I ruled the dancefloor and the forest! I danced with the trees and the northern lights and the trolls and the ents, with nymphs and with elves.

I don't know if I ever will get to experience something like this again, or feel this content and happy in life, but at least I got to experience it, and that is worth everything!

I ate a bunch of blueberries

Someone let me make my own beeswax candle. I freaking love beeswax candles!

Hans, our friends dog

This festival is basically like a playground for grown-ups. I can assure you, it is WAY better than my combined years in kindergarden. Thanks God I grew up!

It's also a true wilderness experience!

The last night, soon time to go home!

Do you like festivals? Would you like to attend a forest festival deep in the Norwegian wilderness?



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.voiceofnature.earth/skogtroll-forest-festival/
Sort:  

Wow 😲

Posted using Partiko iOS

Damn, I live in south-eastern Europe, lots of beautiful nature for festivals like these, but not much audience or money to host this.
Norway is my no.1 trip goal. I'd love to travel across the entire Scandinavia but especially Norwegian forests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95