You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened?! It's all soooo YELLOW here in Thailand!

in #festival6 years ago

เทศกาลกินเจ is even more awesome than I first thought. I've read that onions and garlic might not be as healthy as most people have been led to believe.

After reading this, I've taken upon myself to see if I could observe some undesirable effects after I would eat them. Sure enough, I did.

Due to those observations, I avoid eating garlic when possible. Onions aren't as harsh but I avoid eating them too, even more so when raw.

All spices can cause serious irritation to the mucous membranes and other tissues. Onions' ability to make us cry is one example of this.

Spices contain powerful chemicals with powerful ability to heal as well as overwhelm our body.

Spices up your life with persimony! :P

I love this Festival so much!

I've re-steemed!

Sort:  

Bwhahaha I didn't even know why those garlic and onions are bad. I soooo love it though! I can pause for 10 days but not stop.. stop.. Hahaha *** About garlic, a doc even told my uncle who's not so healthy to eat a few fresh garlic a day. Spices really needed in my life :D haaa

Too bad you wouldn't make it this year to the fest but next year, you sure can plan things out if you wanna visit during เทศกาลกินเจ

Thanks for resteeming G!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43