🎋Inside Osaka #3 : Tanabata Festival in Shitennoji Temple🎋🎉steemCreated with Sketch.

in #festival7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2278.JPG

IMG_2308.JPG

The Tanabata or star festival takes place in July 7 every year. It originates from the Chinese Qixi festival, which celebrates the two stars Altair and Vega, which are usually separated from each other by the milky way, but are able to meet each year at this time.

IMG_2270.JPG

IMG_2276.JPG
In Japan, people celebrate by writing a wish on a piece of paper and attaching it to a bamboo tree. People wish for good luck for the year, good health, to pass a test, for their children, and many other things.

IMG_2273.JPG

IMG_2288.JPG

This year I participated in the Tanabata Festival for the first time, I headed to Shi-Tennoji Temple, which is located near my home, only 10 minutes on a bicycle. There are stalls on both sides of the entrance such as games, food, and dessert. Japanese people always wear yukata during the festival season, so of course I saw some of them. If you want to get close to traditional japanese culture, the Tanabata Festival is a good way to do it.

IMG_2283.JPG

Thank you for stopping by my post, If you like this post, upvote&follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan🙏

Sort:  

Beautiful pics ! I want to go to Japan too !
By the way check my blog if you are interested i make photography like you ! ;)

Thank you 😊

Interesting festival! =D Really Feels Mystical Love JAPAN! Great post Noopu

Thank you 😊

นี่แระน้าที่อยู่เมืองไทยชวนไปเที่ยวญี่ปุ่นกัน บอกว่าสวยและสะอาด

ใช่คะเพิ่มเติมปลอดภัยด้วยคะ

Very beautiful!!

Thank you 😊

Looks great! I've always wanted to go to the Tanabata Festival in Sendai. Now I'll put Osaka's on my list too.

if you come to Osaka you can go the other prefecture as Kyoto, Nara,Wakayama. Those are near far from Osaka. I recommend.
Thank you for stopping by my post😊

Some day when my kids are a little bigger I'll make it back down that way. For now, though, I don't have many opportunities to get out of the Tohoku area.

Are u in Japan?Where r u in Japan?

Beautiful photos! Wonderful festival! สวยมากๆ ค่ะ ;)

ขอบคุณคะ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45