Someone said all woman want to be beautiful as for me I just want to be healthy

in #festival6 years ago

IMG_20180119_072127.jpg

IMG20180118114316.jpg

Yesterday while pondering on what to do with the laboratory results I passed by a photo shoot for the Sinulog muses. Like most, I stop by to take a peek at the beautiful muses in their intricate costumes.

"I know what every woman wants. They want to be beautiful"This nugget of wisdom from Valentino Garavani the ownner of an Italian clothing brand came to my mind while I watched the beautiful maidens pose for the camera.

I would admit I also want to be beautiful as being one provides you a lot of opportunities by virtue of your physical look. As a young one I envy the beautiful dresses models where and how they travel across the globe and be paid lucratively for just striking a pose. But surely I don't know the struggles they have to be on tiptop shape. I heard many of them develop eating disorders .But let's face it we love beautiful women and handsome men hence the high profits for the cosmetic and fashion products irregardless economic crisis.

IMG_20180118_120152.jpg

While this words of Italian designer is true to many I just want to live a healthy productive life longer.

There are so many things about life I would cling for among them having wonderful times with family and friends, exploring the world I am etc .In short, I still have a lot if things I need to cross out in my bucketlist.

IMG20180118114105.jpg

Talking of Bucketlist movie ,I am more motivated to not let this health issues deter me from savouring life. With Mr death checking on me earlier than most I am reminded to give time to things I would really want to experience in this short life. So this 2018 I will try to cross more in my list by focusing on happy thoughts ,growing my faith and living a healthier lifestyle.

IMG20180118114933.jpg

IMG20180118114147.jpg

In another movie Meet Joe Black, death was smitten by the beauty of the daughter whose dad was in Mr Black's pickup list. In the movie, the dad come into terms with death with the thought he did well in this life and will soon be meeting his departed loved ones.In this note, I hope I can sincerely say I did well too.

IMG_20180118_120254.jpg

On the movie Meet Joe Black I fell in love with Louis Armstrong song "what a wonderful world".Indeed ,if you listen to its music you'd find a lot to be gratef about this life.This song never fail to impress on me to keep breathing no matter how hard life is and to make a conscious awareness of everything thats beautiful around me.

IMG_20180118_114749.jpg

Yes I will be putting more effort and commitment to be healthier this year but above all I will also filter my thoughts focusing only in what's good as negativity will lead me nowhere as great teachers tells us. I will remind myself to smile more knowing a genuine happy smile is beautiful in anyone. I will also train myself to develop Godly virtues as these inner beauty they call it never wrinkles

I hope you include my good health in your prayers. I need all the prayers to outlive my parents with my condition. Let me say this I am happy to be part of your life no matter how digital our relationship is. And may I end in saying, let's trust God to deliver us and let's do our share to be healthy.

I must admit I never really followed my strict diet last year but this year after Sinulog I promise to disciple myself and to be vigilant about my health too starting with a retest on my laboratory result next Monday .Please include me in your prayers.I promise to pay it forward with more volunteer works .

To end, let's praise God by choosing to make this day a beauty appreciation day. May you find something beautiful to gladden your spirit with.

Till next post,
Ayn

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice post, your post has resteem and voted.
Best Regards
With Respect From Indonesia

@azmielbanjary

image

Thank you @azmielbanjary hopefully it will help me pay for laboratory works I need. May you have a great day beautiful one

@azmielbanjary I am most homered with your resteem

I've following you to close with your posts

Followed you as well @azmielbanjary I hope to see your beautiful country again

I even had experienced close to Mr. Death just recently. Being beautiful from the outside isn't just enough. It's still best to be beautifully healthy from the inside. I hope you are doing better now @gratefulayn. Hope to meet you soon. The costumes are stunning. I hope to see you wearing one of these too. :D

@itinerantph I am hoping for the best god's healing that is and wise words about beauty being something deeper xoxoxox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32