BEST Electronic Dance Festivals this Summer in The Netherlands (2017)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #festival7 years ago (edited)

As you may know, the Netherlands belongs to the TOP of the Electronic Dance scene, with more than 300 Electronic Dance Festivals in summer only. With just 17M people, and about 130km west to east and 250km north to south, the Netherlands must be the most dense country in terms of Electronic Music festivals.

With such amount of festivals, it is hard to find the good ones. Although I did not attend all the festivals in the past, I try and list some of the most attractive festivals to have a look at. Whether you are someone from the Netherlands who wan to go to a good festival, or want to experience of a great festival while visiting my little country; Please have a look at my list below. I've include weblinks behind each name.

Please note: I'm a techno lover, as I do like cosy festivals, food and art. My list is in no particular order.

  • DGTL
    First spring festival in 2017, great line ups, great atmosphere; Inspiring concept with big attention to sustainability
  • Dekmantel
    Always the best Techno line up of the year; Promoters are truly Techno lovers
  • Welcome to the Future
    A combination of different electronic music styles; Great food, but do avoid the main food street
  • 909
    Quality Techno line up and loved by the local people from Amsterdam
  • A Day at the Park
    Nice combination of music, food and art; Love their oysters :)
  • Paradigm Festival
    Somewhat out of the Amsterdam area, this festival combines great music, nice location, and good food'; Multi day event
  • Mysteryland
    Musically this one is be far from my favourite, but from show and art point of view, this is the best festival in the Netherlands; Multi day event
  • ADE
    The number 1 music conference and event in the world with hundreds of parties and events to choose from; 5day event; Last year more than 300.000 people visited this event

Let me know when you want to get guidance in the electronic dance scene in the Netherlands, or like to go to one of our festivals when visiting the Netherland. I may be able to help you.

Carpe Diem

Sort:  

It is a bit too big to my taste, but they have great end show, as they have proper stage at the camping place, as they have many nice cozy, arty corners where most of the crowd can be avoided :)

An upvoted of the original post would be awesome :)

BTW, any favorietes you may have on festival front?

Upvoted! I thought i did it already :)
We used to visit a lot of Hardstyle festivals like defqon, qlimax, qbase and such. But our taste for music has changed a bit over the years, so we became bigger fans of festivals like Pinkpop and Lowlands. Luckily there is no shortage of festivals in Holland haha ;)

Thank you for the vote!

In the early days of Dance in the Netherlands I used to go to Parkzicht in Rotterdam (early/mid 90s), although my favoriete music was and is not hardcore :)

Good one - I love #EDM - Germany and Netherlands have a lit in common @edje

Indeed, Germany has some great festivals, indoor parties and clubs. Amongst my favorites are Time Warp (indoor), Tresor (club) and Berghain (club). Today closed, but I also liked U60 (club) in Frankfurt a lot!

Good stuff - I post a lot about Techno, need to do again today when we approach #DanceWeekend - i might be old, my areas all closed or over such as Omen and Dorian Grey (both Frankfurt where Sven Väth started), Mayday and Love Parade, great times @edje

Never been to those places, but know quite a bit of their stories :)
Following you now; Let the Techno and Electronic Music post coming in :)

i just posted some techno / trance from the past on my profile @edje

Thanks for notifying; Read it and commented to your post :) btw, are you still DJing?

Thanks buddy and yes I will post toward the evening some Techno again @edje

WOW, that is a response to a mighty old post, I think this is a record for me :)
Note that votes to posts and comments older than 7 days do not count anymore, the system does not reward them.

I hope i can catch one of those again and you got a relaxing inbetween room for me 😳

No worries; Room maybe not; But a big couch and floorspace yes :)

hahaha okok was more like a joke because I will crash Manu again I guess but I must come to Amsterdam again . I love it there......couch surfing is cool though and by the way in Vienna I got a room for you :)

Couch surfing is always available; a bed at Manu's maybe somewhat more comforte :) thanks for your room availabilty :)

Thanks buddy, new comment thread to be opened lol - not DJ-ing anymore but would love to - sometimes when we old gang meet we do a bit for fun at parties but rarely every other year.

At least still spinning thw wheels from time to time :)

yeah, important as you forget all soon if you do not train it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51