Gem and Jam 2018 Confirmed | Def Vlog 135

in #festival7 years ago


I'm really happy today! things are going just well and there is a lot of things to be done with the world. I got my verification I'm going to be working at Gem and Jam 2018 in Tucson, Arizona. It's the first big festival of the season and I wanted to make sure I got in this year with all the right working crews. A Friend of mine got me a gig doing logistics at the festival with medical. I haven't worked that part of the festival scene and seems to be a need that always is looking for good people. I figured I'll be spending my time helping people out with injuries and making sure people are getting the attention they need. It's an interesting thing when your at these things, I feel it's always been my goal to hold space for people when I'm enjoying the music. I know people Like to party hard and I have before myself. Lately I have seen that I enjoy the festival so much more when I'm sober and getting things done. I still have a great time and I don't have to worry about missing out on fun. The last festival I worked at was Dirtybird Campout in California. I was doing green team at that event and it was pretty cool. I was driving around in a kubuta picking up all the full bags at the trash cans. It was pretty simple and I got to hang out with some really cool people. It's funny when you go to these things and work, you discover a whole new world of people that do this all the time and have great experiences. You get to see new places and work with people to create these amazing events. My goal is to be doing this full time for the next year while I'm moving from festival to festival. I think I can get it done right but I already let some planning go by the wayside. I'm going to do my best at this event and hopefully I can get on with the crew to work these things all the time.

I think it's good to trade off the price of going to help keep the thing moving along. It always gives me a good perspective of the place and I always get some amazing Photo's and live stream about it. It's going to be a wild ride.

Much Love

Sort:  

Have fun at Gem&Jam!

I will be in Tucson as well. I’m planing on doing a series on some of the gem vendors. Keep up the good work.

Congratulations
Thank buddy

Looks like a fun festival. Hope everyone has lots of fun and you guy's get good weather. Looking forward to your vids and blog about it! Thanks

Have fun

What a lineup! Have a blast Def man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64