Rants and rambling of a ferret child

in #ferret6 years ago

I have no idea how to start one of these posts, so this opening message is probably going to surface a lot. "Hi it's me again and I don't know how to break the ice".

Sometimes I don't talk to my friends for days. Weeks. Once, it's gotten so bad that I didn't talk to my best friend for months. It's not that I don't miss them or think about them, because I do. I just go to a place in my head and shut off for a while. Dealing with mental illness can be a tough thing to live with, but we do so nonetheless.

That's right, mental illness. #EndTheStigma. Maybe if we spoke more freely about these sort of things, it would be frowned upon less. Like talking to your friend about a crush or how you broke your arm falling off a bike. "Hey I went to the shrink and after a couple of sessions they mentioned this thing called 'Borderline Personality Disorder'. It's not infectious and you can't get it via contact or anything. I take medication for it now. Yeah, things are going better. No, I'm not ready to fully talk about it. You're such a good friend for understanding".

I suppose I'm getting a bit off of topic. The reason I wanted to make this post was because of ferrets, really. I saw the cutest fattest one and I absolutely had to share it.


So my one friend and I always make jokes about "Being a ferret". It means that you haven't replied to them, and they are now "forgotten". Although it probably sounds a bit more morbid than it should, it's all said in good humor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44