Fermentation starter

in #ferments6 years ago

After a while of using teff starter for gluten-free sourdough breads, I let it die. I didn't feel like making another for a while and then I heard about Rain Country on youtube making a fermentation starter that she made some bread with. To make my fermentation starter, I took about 1/4 cup of raisins, about a tablespoon of honey and enough water to cover. I mixed it up then left it on the counter. I fed it every morning by adding another blob of honey and a splash of water. After it got established I stuck it in the fridge and only fed it when I wanted to use it. I would pull it out the night before or several hours before I planned on using it and feed it. After using it I would feed it, then put it back in the fridge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43