Make Your Own Fermentation Starter!

in #fermentation7 years ago

How to make your own fermentation starter for pickling, natural sodas, kimchi, and SO much more from fruits you have on hand

Sort:  

My wife and I are going to do this. Homemade kimchi and soda sound good to me! We make yogurt and sowerdough bread, this is the next logical step. @ironshield

It really is great as it is so versatile, I want to start using it as a bread yeast someday :)

Glad to see you posting here!

Yes, FINALLY getting this up and going. Love how I can also post photos and such, not just videos. Thank you weetree! <3

She is awesome isn't she?!?😁

rather then toss it out when it's too much like alcohol could you use it for cooking ? or is that only before it becomes alcohol ? thanks for sharing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57