My fried rice with shrimps, carrots and fennel

in #fennel7 years ago

I had just found in my kitchen my package “Quitoque” which I had anticipated and ordered to facilitate the recipes for our first week of returning home. I’ve been a fan of this concept for several months and that** helps me save time on the organization and preparation of 4 dishes in the week**. When you count the time in the evening when returning from work, between the traffic jams, little man and his homework, take care of the house and dinner, then a little help a few evenings on the week cannot be refused.

As the portions are often plentiful, I keep the offer for 2 people while since early January they have also launched an offer for 3 people. I sometimes add some ingredients to suit our family, and it suits me very well. I received my package last Friday, and here is how we organized ourselves:

• Sunday evening: parsnip soup, Jerusalem artichokes & white beans, accompanied by micro-shoots and some slices of raw ham.
• Monday evening: the salad of lentils, carrots & ham mushrooms is transformed into stewed carrots, lentils & mushrooms with sausages that I had in the freezer.
• Tuesday night: Fried rice with shrimp & fennel, I added peas to make it nickel for us 3 (and still there is a small portion!).
• Wednesday evening: chicken and vegetables roasted in the oven.
This dish was really delicious, and very tasty. It was adopted by my little family! If you also want to test Quitoque and save time in the kitchen, with my referral code AUD3DPT you have 20 euros of promotions on your first order, which is 4 days of meals for 2 people less than 30 euros. And nothing commits you to order for the other weeks after having benefited from the promo


Ingredients (3/4 persons)

200 g peeled shrimp
150 g white rice
2 handfuls frozen peas
2 carrots
1 fennel
1 piece ginger
2 cloves garlic
5 tablespoons ponzu sauce
2 tablespoons juice Lemon
Sesame oil
Salt and pepper

  • Rinse carrots, peel and dice. Rinse the fennel, discard the base and cut in small cubes. Peel and cut the garlic in half, and ginger too.
  • Cook the rice and peas in a pan of boiling water for the cooking time indicated on the rice packet. Drain it all.
  • While cooking rice, sauté carrots, fennel, ginger and garlic in a wok with a drizzle of sesame oil. Continue cooking for 8 to 10 minutes over high heat, stirring regularly.
  • Add shrimp, rice and peas, lemon juice and ponzu sauce. Sauté for 2 minutes, remove garlic and ginger, season to taste and serve.

Zoom ... ingredients

ponzu : This is Japanese sauce that can be found ready in the bottle in the Asian department store, or in Asian groceries, see on the internet. This sauce is a blend of Japanese soy sauce and yuzu juice, a small citrus fruit very acidic. It is much less salty and more fragrant than the classic soy sauce. It's perfect for woks, marinades and salad dressings.
For the Bordelais, I find it at Eurasia, otherwise I order it on Amazon, right there.

sesame oil: I love using Emile Noël toasted sesame oil for my woks . I find it in organic stores. I have tested oil and I find it most aromatic. It is not given, so I do not use it very often, but it does not take much to flavor the dishes. It keeps in the dark to avoid rancor, like many oils.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31